We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of Buns & Buns

Buns & Buns
Ranked #356 of 4,201 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, International, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Description: Gastro-Fast! Fine dining for less than $20 in less than 20 minutes! Ingredient-driven dishes focus on freshly baked breads and buns, an exotic blend of handcrafted sauces and spices, and a premium selection of meat, vegetable and seafood dishes. Serving lunch, dinner, and weekend brunch.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

I like it very much. Very good attention. Very good food. Very good ambientation. The chocolate dessert was faboulous.

Helpful?
Thank Pepi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    38
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful presentation & delectable delights”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Came for a quick brunch bite. Incredible heirloom tomato salad, fluffy and buttery brioche, and high class loaded potato aka "cheesy bites". Service was warm and prompt. We'll definitely be back for dinner. Much better than mall food!

Helpful?
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
94 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Feast”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

I visited this place twice so far, and I am sure I will be back. The first time we were 3 and we ordered 12 (that's TWELVE) dishes and 3 desserts. In other words, we basically tried almost everything on the menu. The concept of the place is simple, they have dishes separated by different categories by price, $5 bites, $10 salads, $15 bites and $20 dishes. Each dish is accompanied by different type of freshly baked bread. My favorite is without a doubt the cheese naan. All plates are slightly smaller than your regular entrees in restaurants, but you can still share. Everything is very nicely seasoned with exotic spices, yet you can always taste the protein. Lamb, chicken, and heirloom tomatoes were my favorite. Corn fritters are amazing too. For dessert try the chocolate buns with different dipping sauces. Fantastic place for quick delicious meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Matej K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
101 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Awesome food at a great price”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Decided to try this place out after passing by it a couple of times and very glad I did. The service is good and the menu is simple and easy to understand. I opted for the pork belly entree with a side of fried rice and some bread pudding for dessert. Everything tasted amazing and my satisfaction level at the end of the meal was through the roof. Plan on visiting here again soon as I want to try some of the other dishes like the meatballs.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoganMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida
Level Contributor
113 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great New Experience”
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

What do you do when you are in South Miami waiting for a movie and hungry? You walk around and explore, and what a discovery! First time to a great little place that makes you feel at home and provides some awesome food. Try the pork belly and the corn fritters and you will not go wrong. We will be back and try some more items, but for now...they have our vote!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Oscar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buns & Buns also viewed

 
South Miami, FL
 

Been to Buns & Buns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing