We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“What a waste of time and money” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mansion Club - CLOSED

Mansion Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: http://www.miamibeach411.com/nightlife/mansion.htm
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a waste of time and money”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Went with my wife and decided to go through a VIP service. That was probably the best part of it since we did not have to stand in line and enjoyed an open bar two hours before they take you to the club. Once we got there, it was constant house music with no other variety. Aside from that, $20 drinks, which were not a major issue since I knew they were that much going in. The problem I had was that there was nowhere to sit unless you were wiling to buy a bottle which starts at $400. We love to dance but it's also nice to be able to sit down every so often. We were there about an hour and by then we'd had enough. A true waste of time and money.

Helpful?
2 Thank senorchivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    61
    44
    19
    45
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
211 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“TOO much fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Ahh, Mansion. If I could relive this day I would! A promoter friend of my friend got us in free of charge do to a friends birthday. As soon as you walk in this place is truly breath taking. It looks like a palace. It was comfortable full. The people were all dancing on the dance floor and some girls on top of table tops and such. The gogo dancers had cute little pink body suits with pink wigs. The bouncer gave us a hard time to go into vip even though we were meeting with friends. The music is mostly house with some top 40 hits mixed in. The crowd is diverse and beautiful. A must visit when youre in miami!!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jojo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
1 review
“Not worth the money!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

We were visiting Mansion during holiday. We met a guy who gave us "free vip bracelets" to the club, and decided to have a look around. The Vip Bracelets turned out to be only a "vip acces" to the club - meaning we didn't have to stand in the queue. The cover charge was 15 dollars for ladies and 30 for guys (bye bye, free night).

Only one of the clubrooms was open, and it was pretty small. Lots of lonely men standing around. We were shouting to each others ears but the music was so loud that it was completely impossible to have any kind of conversation. The music was good, though, thanks to a great DJ.

The credit card minimum charge was 50 dollars, and we decided to get some cash from the ATM (charge was 7 dollars). We ordered 2 beers - 26 dollars. We gave the bartender 40 dollars and got back 5?! When we complained, she said that the receipt was wrong and the beers actually cost 30 dollars and gave us 5 dollars more. Yeah...

The place wasn't crowded at all, it was dark, miserable and way too loud. You can get much better parties for free. The only good thing was a talented DJ.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sophiasophia_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A bit expensive for what you get”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We went to Mansion while being on holidays for our last night in Miami. We are used to good clubs in the UK and really wanted to have a good night.
Hardwell was playing on that Saturday and it was very very cool music... Great entertainment with girls hanging from the ceiling and such... The venue is big and was enough crowded for a good overall feel but the sound system doesn't allow everyone to feel the bass... we were upstairs and the speakers were facing the crowd at the bottom of the club so we didn't have a really good sound in the back.
I think the overall experience would have been great if we didn't have to pay so much money to get in as well as for the drinks. In other words, money really tainted it all! It was one of the most expensive 4 hours of my life.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marion G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Awesome NYE party”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

An old theater refurbished and revamped to open into a massive dance venue at the heart of South Beach. The balconies wrap around the dance space so everyone can catch a glimpse of the DJ orchestrating the party. NYE tickets were $100 for women and twice that for men, but the dancing girls spinning from hoops dangling above the crowd and beats by Carl Cox made the night one to remember.

Helpful?
Thank Msphillips1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mansion Club also viewed

Miami Beach, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing