We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A bit expensive for what you get” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mansion Club - CLOSED

Mansion Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: http://www.miamibeach411.com/nightlife/mansion.htm
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A bit expensive for what you get”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We went to Mansion while being on holidays for our last night in Miami. We are used to good clubs in the UK and really wanted to have a good night.
Hardwell was playing on that Saturday and it was very very cool music... Great entertainment with girls hanging from the ceiling and such... The venue is big and was enough crowded for a good overall feel but the sound system doesn't allow everyone to feel the bass... we were upstairs and the speakers were facing the crowd at the bottom of the club so we didn't have a really good sound in the back.
I think the overall experience would have been great if we didn't have to pay so much money to get in as well as for the drinks. In other words, money really tainted it all! It was one of the most expensive 4 hours of my life.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marion G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    61
    44
    19
    45
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Awesome NYE party”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

An old theater refurbished and revamped to open into a massive dance venue at the heart of South Beach. The balconies wrap around the dance space so everyone can catch a glimpse of the DJ orchestrating the party. NYE tickets were $100 for women and twice that for men, but the dancing girls spinning from hoops dangling above the crowd and beats by Carl Cox made the night one to remember.

Helpful?
Thank Msphillips1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
“Its a front”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We bum rushed the bouncers once. Four of us made it through the bouncers 40's in hand and all.
It was like an Armand Van Helden video.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Allison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kicked the legend DJ Shadow of stage...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I just wanted to salute you for being absolute a-holes! Well done kicking one of the pioneers of the dj-scene off stage, you really outdone yourself...
And btw there's such thing as "too future" music. It might be too experimental for you, but it can never be "too future". The stuff DJ Shadow played is music of the present electronic scene. And as you prob don't know there's more to the electronic scene than just commercial house & trance.
So what's next? Are you hiring all the well known DJs just to have the joy in kicking them off stage? Are you going to kick off Carl Cox too for playing "too future" music too?

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank djmiffo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“absolute trash club”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

the worst ever basically do not go. if you like 20$ heinekens, a bunch of dudes in short shorts, and the worst music on the planet, then by all means.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Casin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mansion Club also viewed

Miami Beach, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing