We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Fun place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gator Park

Gator Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come visit us deep in the Everglades! At Gator Park you will see all sorts of wildlife as you take an Airboat Ride into the Everglades National Park!
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We had few hours to kill on the way from the Keys to Miami. Stopped at this attraction because it was recommended by friends, and it was not too far out of our way. Our tour guide was very friendly and informative. We saw few gators, as well as other wildlife. Airboats are fun, and this area is beautiful. Everyone had a blast, adults and kids. We bought our tickets online on the way there, $18 for adults and $10 for kids. Great deal!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank nataliMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,493 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    655
    453
    225
    79
    81
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sedro Woolley
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Private tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Roger was our tour guide he was great on details and answered our questions . He was great the boat trip we had we will tell others to ask for him

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Herbert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“It was ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

This was our first time doing an airboat ride...so we were very excited. The ride was fun...but really wish we saw more gators. We only saw 2 the whole time there :(

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank T G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Kitts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Adventure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We had a fun experience at Gator Park. We had read reviews about them here on Trip Advisor and decided to check them out. We loved the fact that their airboats weren't covered like some other ones. We thought we'd have much more visibility that way. The show after the ride was really cute and taking pictures with the gator was great and well worth the extra $3. Wade our guide was fun and knowledgable. I'd highly recommend this tour and would take it again if I'm back in the Miami area. I'd love to spend the whole day out there! So fun!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank MyislandsTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good for a First Timer”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We went there on a very hot day which has limited the chances to find a gator during the airboat ride but the tour guide was able to show us a baby gator and he was knowledgeable about the local environment and the habitats there. The airboats they use are big and they maintain a low speed limit for the safety.

Overall it is a good place for a first timer and a slow speed airboat ride experience..

We really did not care about the show they had after the airboat ride.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rohit R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gator Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing