We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great time!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gator Park

Gator Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come visit us deep in the Everglades! At Gator Park you will see all sorts of wildlife as you take an Airboat Ride into the Everglades National Park!
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Key Largo, Florida
1 review
“Great time!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

They are closely located to Miami like ten minutes away from the micisuci casino, and they have all you can ask for from a park in the tamiami trail. I've been there a few times there with family and friends, they have nice wild life show that depending on the time of year or host has an assortion of animal, always the alligator! And airboat ride that depending on the captain can be family friendly, or better for the adrenalin junkies!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heitor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,618 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    722
    481
    244
    81
    90
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tourist trap”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

They take you on a very short fast noisy air boat ride. For alligators. You may or may not see ANY wild life. It's all about coming back to a show with badly man handled and overfed gators and to have your picture taken with baby gators for 3 bucks.

Yes. Florida is the home of Disney and everything fake. But This is pretty bad.

Hang along the canal on the way to Gator Park. And you have as much or a better chance of seeing a gator. The family with us on the Gator Park ride saw 6 adult gators on the canal and none on the ride. Seriously !!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank 7prataap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callander
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our experience. The airboat trip was fantastic. The guide was funny and informative. We saw a few gators and some birds. Back at the park we watched a fantastic presentation show with big and small gators, a massive frog and a scorpion.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 25luciaB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Airboat ride was awesome!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

I took my daughter to enjoy Everglades. The airboat ride was great, loved every moment of it. Specially when they picked u full speed and was almost flying thought the sawgrasses. However, my daughter was very disappointed to see only 2 crocodiles during the entire ride.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank MasudK71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Went to Gator Park over Christmas holidays. It was extremely busy, lots of people. They were well organized, and got us out on the airboat in 20 min as promised. The ride was really exciting! Our boat driver was knowledgeable, and we saw lots of wildlife including alligators. Highly recommend this excursion for adults or children. Awesome gift shop with lots of interesting things. We bought an alligator wallet and tried an alligator sandwich.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Simmons211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gator Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing