We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fun for the family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gator Park

Gator Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come visit us deep in the Everglades! At Gator Park you will see all sorts of wildlife as you take an Airboat Ride into the Everglades National Park!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun for the family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

With four adults and 5 kids we decided to pay a little more and opt for the private tour. The tour guide was funny as hell yet informative of the wildlife. He also went the extra mile to make sure the kids saw a few alligators. Worth checking out if you want to see the Everglades.

Helpful?
3 Thank Joshp257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,567 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    696
    466
    236
    80
    89
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good times in the Glades”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I drove with my girlfriend from Miami to check this place out after hearing about it from the hotel. The drive was a bit longer than I expected but the airboat ride and the wildlife was well worth it. We probably saw 7 or 8 gators and had a great time doing it. Check out the alligator show after. Worth the 20 bucks for a few hours of fun!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ewaldf1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Plenty of Gators, plus much more”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We drove down from Miami to do the obligitory airboat & gator tour, but it was much better than expected!
It was $24 each (plus tax of course) and for that we got a 45 minute airboat tour, (our captain's name was Richard, a young guy who was very knowledgeable, really friendly & great fun.) We saw 5 or 6 big gators and also some tiny little baby gators - all wild in the glades - as well as native birdlife and fishes.
We also got a 'gator wrestling show', which, being a lover of animals I was a bit worried would be fairly exploitative and not particularly animal friendly. However I was happily proven absolutely wrong. The guide doing the show was great, really informative, very aware of the welfare of the gators & clued up about the animals needs and their habitat.
At the end of the show you could pay $3 to hold a 3ft gator for a picture, with all profits going to the care & protection of gators.
There was an obligitory tacky gift shop, and a little cafe too with cold drinks & ice creams.
We came for the airboat tours, which was really fun, and felt like we really got our money's worth with the rest of the stuff at the park. If you're going to do an airboat tour, I'd highly reccommend this one. Well worth a visit!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank milispike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Segundo, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun and informative!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We were picked up from our hotel (which was nice since we did not have a car) and then went to Gator Park. We had an airboat ride through the everglades with some great pics of a blue heron, momma and baby alligators, vultures and wildlife. This was followed up with a show. We loved the other animals - chickens, peacocks, ducks, cockatoo! It was a small park but it was just the right amount of time for our family.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kristina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport beach, ca
Level Contributor
213 reviews
89 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Fun experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The Gator Park is a small attraction. The major part of the experience is the airboat ride, which was incredibly fun. The guides are knowledgable entertainers who do a fantastic job. You are pretty much guaranteed to see several alligators and other wildlife on the ride.
The other part of the admission includes a small wildlife show which is pretty good.
There are a lot of discount coupons for the park and we would recommend using them -- with the coupons it was definitely worth the price.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank poggy2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gator Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing