We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in every sense”
Review of Bocce

Bocce
Ranked #178 of 4,251 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Bocce invites you to eat, drink and play. House-made pastas, a selection of salumi, formaggi, antipasti, an acclaimed wine list, and a focus on regional Italian authenticity sets Bocce apart.
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent in every sense”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Excellent Italian restaurant! Amazing food, very very good service, good music, not expensive.
Highly recommended!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Camila A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    52
    12
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“An Italian gem in Miami”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

This is not your typical Italian restaurant. Bocce Bar understands true Italian cuisine!!!!! I have been there several times and never disappointed in the atmosphere, service and the fabulous dishes. It takes me right back to the days I spend in Italy enjoying local cuisine. The wine selection is amazing, the occutpus appetizer is a great starer along with the fresh burrata platter and any selection from fish to pasta is always a winner. I always suggest Bocce Bar for business or pleasure since it never disappoints me or anyone accompanying me. If you are a Foodie like myself you must experience Bocce Bar.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Shores, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“new hip restaurant in Miami”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Bocce Bat is located in the hip Midtown section of Miami. We went with 20 people for a surprise 55th birthday party for one of our friends. Everything about the restaurant was great from the rustic décor to the great food and exceptional service, which is kind of rare for Miami. We had a mixed group in age from 17-70.Had a prix fixed dinner and everything we had was excellent. The restaurant was full, it was Friday night at 7:30 and we stayed until 11 with no rush to get us out. .Every one had a wonderful time and all said that they would return.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Breaking Through Miami's Italian Restaurant Mediocrity: Bocce Bar Shines”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

It may have taken the team behind Sugar Cane and Sushi Samba to bring Miami an extremely solid, excellent Italian restaurant that doesn't break the bank and also delivers excellent, authentic Italian cuisine. (Bocce Bar is not as expensive as downtown's Il Gabbione, but from a quality point of view, it's definitely in the same league. And for those of you from New York, this place is far better than Il Vagabondo--the bocce ball court out front is just a distraction.)

I like this place a lot, and think it breaks the mold of so many of the mediocre Italian restaurants in Miami.

Standouts for us: aperol spritz, great fried artichokes, grilled octopus, excellent orriechiette with duck ragu, and a cabernet/sangiovese blend that rocked. (The premium by the glass wine selections are worth the extra few bucks.) An odd donut dessert was the only misstep here.

Great stuff, looking forward to coming back, and highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank YonaShymllnTheGrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great find, local scene, trending area, superb food, warm attentive service”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

A local friend recommended this trending Italian. The So.Fl foodies know their stuff. Warm welcome, and attention from start to finish. Great wine selection. Food was spectacular. We tasted from the traditional menu and were offered to try new plates they are introducing into the menu shortly. OMG. Everything was spectacular. The chef even came by to inquire about how was everything. Difficult to explain what was best. Food was perfect from start to finish. NOS made a spectacular recommendation.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jabnolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bocce also viewed

 
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Bocce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing