We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Filthy” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Miami Airport Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Miami
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Miami Airport Inn
Ranked #85 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Cheektowaga, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Filthy”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

I visited this best western with my girlfriend, and the room was absolutely filthy. Hair in the sink, pubes on the bed. Dusty, old box TV. My girlfriend actually started crying and begged me to leave. I would have ranked this as "terrible", but the hotel actually refunded my money since the room was so nasty.

For the record, I'm not picky. I have slept on the frat house floor before. But this place was disgusting.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Buffal0Bills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    9
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
8
5
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castlegar
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2012

In our lengthy experience with Miami and Florida in general, we've always found that both tend to be overpriced and often unfriendly. This is why we usually use Miami only as a transit point for elsewhere. Despite "due diligence", we got fooled again: this time, by the BW Airport West Inn and Suites. I'll try to keep this brief and to the point now.
Firstly, the shuttle, though free, comes and departs only hourly and is not a large shuttle. Thus, if you're cramped for time, you might have a problem. The trip to or from Miami Airport takes a fair bit of time. Secondly, our particular room was, to say the least, and, in a word, dirty. There were various goo and smear spots all over the door, the floors in both the room and bathroom were sticky (even on the carpet), and the window was fairly filthy. The one elevator was glacially slow. We got in fairly late, too, and found that the nearest restaurants were not exactly close. The breakfast, at least, wasn't too bad. However, as I've mentioned, the price was way too high for a place as poor as this one. Look elsewhere and good luck.

Room Tip: Our room facing the front was fairly quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank riderfan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2009

Best Western Miami Airport West Inn & Suites is robbing international travelers. My aunts stayed at the Best Western and the day before they were to check out. Things were stolen from their room by an employee obviously, since no one else has access to the rooms. The perfect crime, According to Best Western they are not liable. So i guess when you pay for a room that does not include security for your personal effects. A police report was filed even after staff tried to intimidate and degrade my aunts. Please email me if you had similar situations at this hotel. westiecuties [--]

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bolivianvivian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2009

Bathroom floors kept moving. small bugs size of pepper. No coffee in room but coffee machine. Needed to get to airport to pick up daughter said she can call when she arrives. pretty good when she came from the other side of the country and had no idea where we all were staying. So we paid 35$ to go to the airport to meet her then called the hotel for pickup again

Stayed November 2008, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraL8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2007

Someone came into my room and they STOLEN a new cell phone ( 550$) and other stuff that I have in my luggage . They opened!! The hotel doesnt want to pay my NEW CELL PHONE! they just say we are going to investigate. BUT they dont want to pay me!

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank spray2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables
#5 of 11 in Coral Gables
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Place St. Michel
Hotel Place St. Michel
#6 of 11 in Coral Gables
3.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Colonnade Coral Gables, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Miami - Coral Gables
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
#2 of 11 in Coral Gables
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,178 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Miami Airport & Intermodal Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Airport Inn

Property: Miami Airport Inn
Address: 1550 S Le Jeune Rd, Miami, FL 33134-3835 (Formerly Best Western)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 136
Also Known As:
Best Western Miami
Miami Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing