We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Tight Fairways at Costa Del Sol” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Costa Del Sol Golf Club

Costa Del Sol Golf Club
Ranked #153 of 198 Outdoor Activities in Miami
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access
Paris, France
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Tight Fairways at Costa Del Sol”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Was intrigued by the price and location of the course so set up the tee time. Quickly found out that the course is not well maintained. Some of the greens are in very poor condition. Other greens are closed so they are using a section of the fairway as the green(impossible to putt on). This wouldn't be so bad if someone there would tell you. This is a pretty tough layout because the fairways are generally narrow. Some fairways have water along one side and street traffic on the other side. Definitely tests your confidence. You better get a good price to play here!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rarguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Del Sol G, Public Relations Manager at Costa Del Sol Golf Club, responded to this review, March 14, 2016
Thank you for your review. Our course is indeed challenging and tight. Some choose to leave their driver in the bag, while others go brave and risk it! During our renovations we tried to maintain an even lower price than our usual low price and we did post on our door if we had provisional greens. I apologize if this was not the case when you played. Our renovation of all 18 greens is complete and we think you will be pleasantly surprised at the difference in the greens. Since ownership changed hands a few years ago we have worked hard to improve the standard of the course, and will continue to do so while trying to keep our price affordable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    4
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“fun little course”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

we had fun on this course, and actually lost a few balls! got on for a good price and if ever in the area again, would likely go back

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveMySpouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
165 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Close to Doral”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Played this course once and will not go back. The only thing that I found good about it is that it's close to Doral so you can at least see a nice course as you leave. Everything about this course, Tee boxes, Fairways and Greens leaves too much to be desired. From other reviews I guess it does have good food.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Del Sol G, Public Relations Manager at Costa Del Sol Golf Club, responded to this review, March 14, 2016
Thank you for your review. While we recognize we will never quite be the quality of our "Blue Monster" friends down the road, we are a much more affordable option at a fraction of the price. Since ownership changed hands a few years ago we have worked hard to improve the quality of our course while maintaining a low price for the playing public. We have now finished our renovation of all 18 greens with paspalum. We have also added a new practice green, and made some alterations to the course and our driving range. We hope that if you are ever in the area again you will give us another chance!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doral, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“getting better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

it is now owned by the residents, so it is much better, the last owner did not maintained it. Have a nice time, and afforable

Helpful?
Thank c d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good steak but...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2010

We've ordered take out churrasco several times. Very convenient location for us. People are nice, service is fast. The steak is very good. Only problem we encountered and the reason we stopped going weekly is the portions have gotten smaller and really not worth what they charge. Otherwise delicious and great service!

Helpful?
Thank Momofachef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Costa Del Sol Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Costa Del Sol Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing