We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over painted over priced”
Review of Leamington Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Leamington Hotel
Ranked #107 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed April 18, 2014

The two main points of this old Hotel are the elevator from mid 19th century and the location. The rooms are small , the windows do not open because they are so many times over painted and dirty. The rest of the room and bathroom where clean but I did not feel cozy. Elevator dose not work from 12 AM to 6 AM . Great Location everything you need for a overnight is close by. Doors and locks are not really save.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RolisPlace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

136 - 142 of 456 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2014

Manual elevator, really hot, rude or unhappy staff, bad stairs, smallest rooms ever, creepy atmosphere...and they asked why I wanted a refund?!? Are you kidding me? This place is the lowest of the low in downtown Miami. The only reason I would ever stay here is if my car was set on fire and I couldn't walk to a different hotel. This place is not even up to standards with what a brothel hotel could set for it's guests. Please don't even bring a woman to this hotel, it would make you look lower than scum. Needless to say, although I did not see any bed bugs, this hotel was nasty and disgusting and I left within 12 minutes flat. I still had to pay the 25 bucks for overnight parking down the block and freaked out in the morning when it was closed for the day (it was sunday morning). Please go a few minutes down the road to the Courtyard Marriott hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank coryrocks12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Slumlord run with no reinvestment back into this dump in 75 years. Should be condemned.

Would make a good set for Saw 5. We stayed here for the Miami boat show. Just across the street. Very depressing to discover that the oldest bar in Miami, Tobacco Road is being torn down, but creepy places like this stay? Ugh....won't be back! Never!

Room Tip: Bring 4 sticks. One to hold the door closed, one to scare off the bums outside, one to scrape the ru...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dangafl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

For the price, Leamington Hotel is still a horrible choice! Unless you are desperate or single and don't mind the "boarding" house feel, STAY AWAY!! Location is right downtown by the cruise ship pier, which is good, if you don't mind staying in the ghetto!! I was terrified in this hotel. We paid for the night but only ended up staying for about 20 minutes. The elevator is terrifying, the beds are old, as are the rooms! Dirty and dangerous. I didn't feel safe here at all, especially with a child! USE CAUTION!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LindziBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Front desk staff neither pleasant nor rude, just matter of factly. We were given room on third floor that overlooks an elevated train that was noisy even at night, good thing (or maybe not) the working window air conditioner drowned noise. Room and bathroom was spartan and you can tell that housekeeping tried to keep it presentable but the age of the bldg. is showing through. No hot water when I took a shower. Nice elevator but needed someone to run it. Breakfast the next day was toast and coffee with blueberry and corn bread that was a little dry. Nice location. Good price if you stay for just one night. It would not hurt if staff was friendlier to make up for bad reviews of hotel though elevator guy was friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

My family of four had two adjoining rooms with a bed for each of us. It is a bare bones hotel that has every basic need to stay. The basic needs are taken care of in a perfectly fine way. The front desk clerk was pleasant & efficient, the elevator guy was cute & very courteous. The fact that they have an old operating elevator is pretty cool & even better someone who dashes over to use it to take to the floor. I have stayed in a lot worse rooms but this hotel, while old, was very clean. The beds were comfy & the elevator/bell guy brought up extra pillows because I just had ankle surgery. There's no decor but it doesn't matter, you are here to sleep & shower in a clean room. All of these needs were met, so I will give them a very good review. The staff cares about this hotel & it's customers. Free wifi is good too. Thank you!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank lablme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ehotel.de
Thank 766Toni_S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Sinbad Motel
#72 of 127 in Miami
72 reviews
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#56 of 127 in Miami
2,745 reviews
Jefferson Hotel
#96 of 127 in Miami
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regency Hotel Miami
#40 of 127 in Miami
1,923 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leamington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leamington Hotel

Address: 307 NE 1st St, Miami, FL 33132-2505
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Price Range: $70 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Leamington Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Leamington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leamington Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing