We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“COCKROACHES” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leamington Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Leamington Hotel
Ranked #103 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“COCKROACHES”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

Our room had peeling paint, rusted bathtub and soap dish, the doors all had different door knobs, and did I mention cockroaches.... I didn't sleep and couldn't wait to leave this hotel. This hotel should be called the LEAVINGTON instead....

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
Helpful?
3 Thank EastCoaster2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    26
    81
    77
    202
See reviews for
69
136
33
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Dakota
Level Contributor
129 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

What can you expect when you don't pay $350 per night for a motel in downtown Miami...it's close to Bayside Shopping so you can walk. The hotel for the most part was clean, the elevator is very old that the bellman has to run it. The room was clean, small and old it had a full size bed. No hot water so shower quick. I've stayed in much nicer places but considering the price we paid to stay here I can't complain what do you expect...oh continental breakfast I think was pretty much toast and coffee. They did offer a free shuttle to the port of Miami

Room Tip: Not sure if there are rooms on the first floor but if there is ask to be there
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

This hotel is so atrocious I wouldn't let my cat spend the night. We came for our spring break, & booked last minute because of the the low price but we were complete idiots for not reading the reviews or looking at pictures beforehand. The hotel itself is right next to an alley, the lobby reminded me of something they'd feature in most haunted places in America & the elevator is an old rusty thing that you have to crank in order to get upstairs. The rooms were very drab, however our room in particular had a lovely view of the train track & all its noise it had to offer. We turned on the tv & all of the channels were straight static. There are no towels & no blankets just a paper thin sheet on the bed so we were freezing to death at night. There were rude obnoxious people on the street who were so loud we heard their entire conversation & we were all the way on the 4th floor. The worst was constantly being awakened by the train in the middle of the night. If you're not desperate (or stupid) I HIGHLY recommend to not spend the night. I would have rather slept in the car in all honesty.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank ovoxoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

This is the worse place ever. It is in disrepair, dirty and disgusting. Our room had dirty cracked walls, dirty bathroom. The bed was like sleeping on a box spring. Didn't sleep all night, loud party outside under our window at 2:00 am. There was an outdoor orange extension cord that was plugged into the swap cooler and stretched all across the floor to the outlet. The 1970s TV mounted next to the bathroom door so you could hit your head on it, didn't work. Breakfast is a loaf of bread and a commercial toaster. Seriously at 19.99 I wouldn't stay here but at 160.00 it's robbery.

Room Tip: Tip don't get a room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank collectingcoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashbourne, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

My husband and I booked in for 3 nights after a cruise. The location is great in downtown Miami - however that is the only positive.
The door of our double room didn't close - it locked ok. The "en-suite" door neither closed nor locked. The light couldn't have been more than a 30 watt bulb....the window looked down into a yard of bins and barrels and there was very noisy activity there in the early hours of the morning.
Others have mentioned the antique elevator and lack of "reception" from desk staff. As we had booked for 3 nights I complained and asked if we could be moved to something better and was informed that all rooms were the same!!!
Hopefully this will save someone from enduring this abominable hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bmkmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

I needed a place to stay just for one night before boarding a flight to Argentina the next day and the price beat anything else available. But beware...pay less and you get less. Leamington had very little decoration, depressing lobby, and general felt rundown and unexciting. The elevator was super old school with a guy in there operating it, but sometimes he wasn't there so we had to take the stairs :3 The location however is insanely good for downtown Miami. RIght next to a MetroMover stop which can take you to various buses to go to the beach and what not and just a block awat from Bayfront Park. I am a HUGE Ultra Music Festival fan and this has got to be the best location for that. Right next to where the front gates are! The room was very tiny with zero amenities, but surprisingly clean. If cheap is what you are looking for, not a bad option, but I give it a Meh with a Blah.

Room Tip: Get a larger room if you don't want to feel like you are sleeping in a closet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaveLion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

A friend & I stayed here for one night. It was very close to the port and the hotel offers a free shuttle to the port leaving at 1030am. The hotel is VERY basic. We had to switch rooms because the first had a godawful stench. This is no 5 star, there was a full and twin bed in the room, closet, a/c, tv, no blanket (adjust temp), two towels... and it was ok. Shower fine and hot water available. Because of the great location, it's very busy. As it's near the water, theres a very nice walkway..there's shopping across the street with tons of restaurants and water activities-water taxi & cruising aboard a catamaran (thriller Miami). I think it's called bayfront shopping or something. We had a car and parked at 7th st or ave, port of Miami cruise parking which is an open parking lot & short walk to hotel. It was $6 a day so not bad at all. There is no parking at the hotel & the close garages have limited hours & closed sun. We paid about 100 bucks...

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank nnekame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#51 of 124 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,261 reviews
Downtown
The Langford Hotel
The Langford Hotel
#24 of 124 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area
Hotel Beaux Arts Miami
#27 of 124 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Downtown
ME Miami
ME Miami
#31 of 124 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leamington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leamington Hotel

Property: Leamington Hotel
Address: 307 NE 1st St, Miami, FL 33132-2505
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Leamington Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Odigeo so you can book your Leamington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leamington Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing