We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop for the kids”

Miami Children's Museum
Book In Advance
More Info
$75.00*
and up
Go Miami Card
Ranked #20 of 339 things to do in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Miami Children’s Museum (MCM) is dedicated to enriching the lives of all children by fostering a love of learning and enabling children to realize their highest potential. We encourage visitors of all ages to play, learn, imagine and create. We are a non-profit educational institution that meets the needs of all children in our multicultural community. We offer interactive exhibits, programs, and learning materials related to arts, culture, community and communication. MCM’s Vision: It is our vision to be recognized as a premier institution serving children and their families while inspiring children to learn about themselves and the culturally diverse community we live in through the arts, literacy, and early childhood education.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Great stop for the kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

The Miami Children's museum is a great way to spend a few hours with your children. The interactive setting will certainly keep the kids entertains whilst providing a nice learing experience for all.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank UmAlum1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    302
    230
    129
    49
    24
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Not really a museum, but kids like it.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

I went with my grandchildren on an open house day. They had a lot of fun, but it was definitely not what you would call a museum. When we asked about the cost of a regular ticket, we were shocked at how expensive it was. Several attractions looked old and neglected, but the best was the dinosaur exhibition. In my opinion the most useless attraction was the small supermarket. Are there really any children out there who do not go to the supermarket?

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sailingstarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
192 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Don't' miss the dinosaurs!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

Lots of different and fun activities for the kids. We really liked the arts and crafts room where they could make and play with their own play doh. Dinosaur area was really neat as well. My kids loved driving the boats. There were some areas, like the music section, that did not seem to really have a lot of things to do.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank DailyMantra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
193 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Best place to go with toddlers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

I've been twice and I love this place. Very creative place with lots of fun for the toddlers. They can play by themselves and you don't worry all the time with them. The word Museum is just the name. This is a huge playroom, very safe and very clean. Kids can play in differents pretend-play situations as: a mini supermarket, a vet center or even a fire departament truck.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank adribuccolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Level Contributor
43 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful for young children”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Our two year old absolutely loved this place as did we joining in with her at the many interactive stations. They were well thought out and resourced. She especially loved the supermarket and the dinosaurs! We thought the price was fair for all that was offered.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank kingbenny999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miami Children's Museum also viewed

 

Been to Miami Children's Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing