We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“good specially the smaller ones” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Miami Children's Museum

Miami Children's Museum
Book In Advance
Special Offer
$104.99*
and up
Go Miami Card
Ranked #19 of 324 things to do in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Miami Children’s Museum (MCM) is dedicated to enriching the lives of all children by fostering a love of learning and enabling children to realize their highest potential. We encourage visitors of all ages to play, learn, imagine and create. We are a non-profit educational institution that meets the needs of all children in our multicultural community. We offer interactive exhibits, programs, and learning materials related to arts, culture, community and communication. MCM’s Vision: It is our vision to be recognized as a premier institution serving children and their families while inspiring children to learn about themselves and the culturally diverse community we live in through the arts, literacy, and early childhood education.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“good specially the smaller ones”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

its great to see how interactive it is for all the kids they get to do it all hands on and the kids get to be creative

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank sabinafam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    220
    120
    47
    24
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lots of amazing fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

This best attraction for children , i have been too for a number of years . well set out and interacts with a range of ages of children of both boys & girls ,plus excellent valve for money .

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank davidwQ4909QG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Children recreation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Creative environment, develop ideas and guide the children to be part of this creative ideas,reality of the services, education, historic forums, even they can be play and learn diary olr common basic services like to go shopping, to go the bank etc..

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kingdown4119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Tons of Fun!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

W had tons of fun at this museum. It is awesome for my two children (boy 9, girl 8)! They have an awesome slide place, where you can go through a dark tunnel that is really neat, with starfish painted on the sides of the walls.
They have a grocery store, with an orange tree wall with orange balls that come out of the wall! It is amazing,and they have actual cash registers and aprons for the kids! They have a boating place, and a Teddy Bear display place. My two children's all time favorite was the hospital with a real stretcher, crutches, wheelchair, bandages, and a life sized set of teeth with a life sized toothbrush and floss! It is really amazing. They have a bank, and a fire truck with a fire poll, and a police motorcycle you can ride. They have an animal shelter with cages the children can get in! They even have tons more! It is amazing, and this is a must go to if you are in the area ( and even if you aren't!).

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Angelina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
92 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“SHABBY Needs a Renovation and More Staffing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Museum offers a great many activities for children of different ages including several special programs taking place while we visited. It is clear that even at the relatively high cost of admission, the museum is struggling for funds. Several of the exhibits were not working properly. Others were in poor condition. Necessary pieces of many interactive exhibits were missing. With the exception of one staff person on the museum floor, the only other ones that I saw were attending to private birthday parties. Older children were running rapidly through the museum causing a potential hazard to others.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Willow456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miami Children's Museum also viewed

 

Been to Miami Children's Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing