We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun ride...”

Everglades Safari Park
Ranked #13 of 228 Tours in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Visit the Florida Everglades' premier and most complete airboat attraction. Everglades Safari Park has a modern fleet of airboats of all sizes, capable of accommodating singles, couples, families, and large groups.Explore nature's River of Grass on an Eco-Adventure tour or on a small private airboat. Our experienced tour guides will describe you the wonders of this unique ecosystem and the native and exotic wildlife that inhabit it. All tours will include our world famous airboat rides, alligator wildlife show, and a walking trail filled with crocodilian exhibits.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fun ride...”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

It was a fun ride on the air boats. I was envisioning that we would be on a small air boat. These boats are very large. Propelled by two huge fans each powered by a V8 engine. They give you ear plugs to protect you from the roar of the engines.
The alligator show after the ride was just ok. Mainly because we just got back from Costa Rica and saw gigantic crocodiles. If it's your first time looking at crocodiles or alligators it's pretty good.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Art C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,013 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    770
    759
    346
    89
    49
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Park, Michigan
1 review
“Everglades Trip”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

a bit of a drive from civilization but it was really enjoyable! Some of the people were super rude but some really loved what they do it was apparent!
Happy we made the trip down there!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Layvee9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Alligator Park”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Nice attraction recommended by our concierge. Bring your mosquito repellant. We road along the everglades looking for wildlife. We saw a few alligators. Received some knowledge from our tour guide. He was real cool. They had a gift shop and a small restaurant. The price was bad. We paid $45. We also got a chance to take a picture with a baby alligator. The park staff was nice and we really enjoyed ourselves.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelinOESDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARROGATE
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“You have to visit the Everglades”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

An excellent tour on a comfortable coach - it was a fair distance from Miami Beach. The trip on the Airboat was exillerating and we did see one or two spiny alligators in the water. We followed a guide into an enclosure where he demonstrated his closeness with these creatures who were quite happy to snap when tapped on the nose! I took the opportunity to hold a junior alligator, I would have liked to give him a kiss and a cuddle, but was warned against it - he might have looked cute but he still had 80 sharp teeth. On the way back we stopped at Bayside where we had lunch and did a bit of shopping and had lunch beside a bay. We were taken to be shown a swimming pool in venetian style andf a bit of downtown Miami. Altogether an enjoyable and informative tour

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gwenisgreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great Trip”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

the whole place is fantastic great little restaurant, the rangers are very knowledgeable & helpful, we saw gators in the wild, then went to see Jeff with the gators he has a real affinity with them.
Great value for money. Around 24$ each

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Parc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Everglades Safari Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing