We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Get your gator on!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Everglades Safari Park

Everglades Safari Park
Ranked #12 of 196 Tours in Miami
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Visit the Florida Everglades' premier and most complete airboat attraction. Everglades Safari Park has a modern fleet of airboats of all sizes, capable of accommodating singles, couples, families, and large groups.Explore nature's River of Grass on an Eco-Adventure tour or on a small private airboat. Our experienced tour guides will describe you the wonders of this unique ecosystem and the native and exotic wildlife that inhabit it. All tours will include our world famous airboat rides, alligator wildlife show, and a walking trail filled with crocodilian exhibits.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Get your gator on!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Good pickup service and drop off as well. Park is a little bit Redneck, but Otherwise entertaining and fun. Very busy place, and the fan boat tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly. Fairly good gator sandwich and of course plenty of touristy souvenirs.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank adams2266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,772 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    668
    672
    302
    83
    47
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just what we were looking for”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

When going from the Florida Keys to Miami an airboat ride was a must. We choose the Everglades Safari Park most for the proximity to our route.
It was a busy day with lots of people and cars. A very helpful parking guard made room for us in a safe and efficient manner and the ticket queue for a basic 40 minutes airboat ride went smooth.
The boat guide was really knowledgeable and gave us an experience exceeding our expectations.
The alligator show after the ride was entertaining. Highly recommended!
The lunch afterwards wasn't great though.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tore S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Airboat Ride and Alligator Show”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We were provided with ear plugs but the air boat ride was loud regardless. Beautiful scenery and photo opportunities. The alligator show was very informative, but alligators didn't do much because it was not summer, their active season.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gabynina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Private 1 hour Everglades airboat your”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

If you can afford it, the private 1 hour Everglades tour is amazing. George our tour guide gets 5 stars. Lots if wildlife, especially alligators and birds. We would definitely do it again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sgregory1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Up Close and Personal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We booked this "shore excursion" as a package through Carnival Cruises. The tour bus picked us up at the boat, took us to the Everglades and took us to the airport for our return flight home. The kids love the big airboat ride up the river, seeing the aligators in the water and along the shore, and all of the birds that we do not see at home. After the boat ride, there was a demonstration area, where knowledgeable guides held animals and let anyone who was interested hold them, too. Only our eleven year old was game enough to pick upt "Snappy" the resident aligator and hold him up for this photo shoot.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank jan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Everglades Safari Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing