We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Checked off a fan-boat ride from my bucket list” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Everglades Safari Park

Everglades Safari Park
Ranked #12 of 196 Tours in Miami
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Visit the Florida Everglades' premier and most complete airboat attraction. Everglades Safari Park has a modern fleet of airboats of all sizes, capable of accommodating singles, couples, families, and large groups.Explore nature's River of Grass on an Eco-Adventure tour or on a small private airboat. Our experienced tour guides will describe you the wonders of this unique ecosystem and the native and exotic wildlife that inhabit it. All tours will include our world famous airboat rides, alligator wildlife show, and a walking trail filled with crocodilian exhibits.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
San Diego, California, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Checked off a fan-boat ride from my bucket list”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Good price, fun visit. We saw real gators in the wild and my daughter got to hold a baby alligator for a picture. If you've never been on a fan-boat ride, this is the place. It had better reviews than the other parks.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mssddj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,773 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    669
    672
    302
    83
    47
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Everglades Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This is the second Everglades trip I have done and this was by far the best! We booked the trip through the Norwegian Epic cruise ship. The airboat trip was excellent lots of wildlife birds and we saw lots of alligators. The airboat actually went over the tops of the everglades grass which was cool!

At the end of the airboat trip they had an Alligator show that was very informative and the trainer actually gets in with the Alligators and feeds them and gets way to close. Best alligator show I have seen! I'm surprised he's still got all 10 fingers!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank AussieKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Everglades safari park”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

If you are looking for an extensive fanboat tour, do your research. The cheap tours seem to have 20+people in large fan boats and you only get to enjoy 30 minutes or so on the boat.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank jackieanddarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
126 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fun and Educational”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Had a fun time for and afternoon at this Park. The Airboat ride was smooth and we saw many creatures while out and about. The guide was funny and had a ton of informative highlights for us. The presentation was also informative and we did not feel rushed or like the guides were annoyed by all our questions!

Helpful?
1 Thank iriscin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
151 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Fun way to spend an afternoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Admission to the Everglades Safari Park includes an airboat ride through the Everglades. The tour guide was good and gave out a lot of interesting information about the area. We saw several alligators while on the boat ride. After you get back from that, you get to see an alligator show, or more accurately - a presentation. The park employees talk to you about several resident alligators and interact with them. This is really fun because the alligators actually recognize and react to the employees. The guy that did our presentation was able to put his hand in the alligator's mouth. Our kids were amazed! The kids then had their photo made with a baby alligator. There is a $3 charge for this, but it is something they will always remember. All in all, a good value and a lot of fun.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Dallas_Traveler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Everglades Safari Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing