We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“More History shoulod be provided” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Domino Park

Domino Park
Book In Advance
$44.00*
and up
Little Havana Orientation Tour
Ranked #38 of 318 things to do in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“More History shoulod be provided”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I enjoyed the domino Park, but an area for children to play should be added. I think of Lego land in Disney and wish that Domino park would be given for more activities so that maybe the youth could appreciate the elderly a little more. The park needs more color and style.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank g0ttahavefun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    55
    40
    7
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Dade
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Watch local seniors play Dominos”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is a very small but decorative,local park which really is just a facility for local Cuban seniors to play Dominos and smoke Cigars but it has a lovely plaza. The Plaza was decorated by artists and it's mainly tile paintings and a large mural.. They currently have a few vendors selling their wares.
I don't recommend just coming to Domino Park as an attraction but if you want to see the local Latin/Cuban historical area,then YES. Make it part of your tour of Little Havana from SW13ave to 16 ave on SW 8st.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank MiamiDadeBert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
390 reviews
119 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
“Historical”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

After breakfast, my wife, my puppy and I stroll over to the Domino Park to watch the veterans play Dominoes. It is historical and cultural. During our last visit we saw that the City of Miami were powerwashing the whole park...it's nice to see that such a tradition is kept up by both it's participants and the City.

Go and check it out if you have never seen it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank cdrake3460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The next best thing to watching dominos being played in Guantanamo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

I'm a co-author of a domino book, called "Dominos For Schools" and I saw some of the great blocks here. You can learn more at ABCDominos where you can get a free ebook.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveTLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

It is a delight to see so many people enjoying themselves in such an open manner. Different cultures can bring people together in odd ways. Worth a visit

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MarineroM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Domino Park also viewed

 

Been to Domino Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing