We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Love the Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Miami Airport Marriott
Ranked #47 of 121 Hotels in Miami
maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love the Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2009

I can't say enough about this Hotel, the service was very good and after the renovation this Hotel is not an Airport Hotel. The lobby, the restaurant it very nice and pretty but what I love the most was the service.

Keep the good work!!
I"ll be back soon

Madison

  • Liked — the service
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank elsie1254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    416
    235
    65
    52
See reviews for
251
288
78
322
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2009

this was a room with a postage stamp size bathroom. at the price i paid i expect a bathroom that is larger. the hotel bar and resturant are very orverpriced. noise level is very high. construction in and around hotel didn't help. i will never stay in this hotel again.

  • Liked — location to airport
  • Disliked — overpriced resturant, small bathroom, noise level high
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank johnump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa fl
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2009

AVOID THIS "HOTEL".
The building is under construction and it is a major hassle getting around it all. My car was covered with dirt and debris.

No one knew or cared where the "park and fly" part of the parking area was INCLUDING the woman at the "security gate".

Worst of all, the front desk does NOT know what they are doing. When I presented a major problem to the front desk "manager" I was put off and my concerns were virtually IGNORED. She was NOT helpful and in fact very defensive. She should be fired! She told me that she would present my problem to the assistant manager of the facility and they would get back to me. When I heard NOTHING from them, I called and spoke with the "assistant manager". She obviously was never informed of my situation! When I explained SHE TOO was very defensive and not the least bit apologetic. I was told that she would get back to me, but to this day, had not!

This is what the Marriott considers the "hospitality business"????? LOOK ELSEWHERE FOR A ROOM!

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — the attitude of the front desk manager as well as the assistant manager of the facility
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank frequenttraveler1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayman Islands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2008

I never write reviews about my trips, but in this case it is definitely warranted. The Marriott Miami Airport has been under construction for some time, and although most of the renovations should be completed in the next couple of months, the entire complex (Marriott, Marriott Courtyard and Residence Inn) is not expected to be finished until Summer of 2009.

We had to go through a detour maze of corridors and two sets of elevators to go between our rooms and the lobby, where we found the staff somewhat weary and fed up. The restaurant was temporarily located in the ballroom, yet there was a bar in the corner with a widescreen TV showing football. It was an odd mix with the chandeliers. The trek back involved walking over plastic sheeting into a large staff elevator.

The rooms were nice, but the bathrooms are the smallest I've ever seen in a U.S. hotel. The sink is RIGHT NEXT to the toilet, which is RIGHT NEXT to the shower. You kind of have to squeeze in beside the toilet just to close the door.

Location is very good if you want to be in the vicinity of the airport and close to major roads like the 836, but honestly if I had known what the hotel was going to be like, we never would have stayed there. We always stay at the Marriott Dadeland, but it was sold out.

I felt bad for the staff, who obviously have been dealing with irate customers for months. Let's face it, they would have had no say in the renovations, yet are the ones who have to take the abuse. I didn't find them particularly welcoming, but then in the same position I might have gone postal by now.

Before you book this hotel I would STRONGLY suggest getting an update on where they are with the improvements.

  • Liked — The bed and television.
  • Disliked — The tiny bathroom in the room and the hotel construction.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bighairvicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2008

Can't beat this proximity to the Miami Airport, with free shuttle service to the airport terminals. Some rooms are recently renovated, but still have that old Marriott look and feel. Current MAJOR construction going on at the hotel makes parking almost impossible w/o valet service, check-in desk relocated to accommodate the construction work, and hotel lobby virtually non-existent. Would stay here agin, but after work is completed (winter 08/09). Rates reasonable.

  • Liked — Closeness to the Miami airport
  • Disliked — Major construction to hotel very disruptive
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Carlyelvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven
Level Contributor
157 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2008

Nice Airport Hotel

Nice if you're forced to stay overnight due to a cancelled or delayed flight.

Clean and comfortable room. Free shuttle service to airport.

No free internet access in room which would be nice when you're stuck in place like this with nowhere to go to.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DutchBlokeEindhoven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2008

The hotel itself was just ok, but the front desk personnel was not friendly or helpful. I was there for a conference and someone from the hotel came in to clean the lightbulbs in the middle of the presentation. I think the staff could do with some customer service training. The one exception is the bell staff. They were always friendly and always willing to try to help. Probably would not stay there again.

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
Thank TravelsoMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Miami Airport
Courtyard Miami Airport
#29 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 862 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
1.0 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#40 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
0.2 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#31 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,338 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Airport Marriott

Property: Miami Airport Marriott
Address: 1201 NW 42nd Ave Bldg A, Miami, FL 33126-2656
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Miami
#40 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rediscover the Marriott Miami Airport Hotel. Mix work and relaxation with ease in the revitalized lobby of this popular Miami Florida airport hotel. Indulge in flavorful cuisine at Cane Fire Grille, our all-new restaurant and lounge, featuring fresh seafood and steak alike, located just one mile south of MIA International, with convenient access to Florida's major highways. Hosting an event? Rely on the versatile meeting facilities to impress your group. Explore a full range of attractions within minutes - including Coconut Grove, South Beach, University of Miami, the Miami Beach Convention Center, Coral Gables and countless golf courses. Discover the many ways this Marriott hotel near Miami airport caters to your needs, whether you're in town for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Miami Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Airport Marriott Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami
Miami Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing