We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short overnight.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Miami Airport Marriott
Ranked #41 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Ooltewah, Tennessee
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Short overnight.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel with a great location to the airport. What makes this hotel is the staff. Javier at check in was awesome. Canes and champions near by were pretty good. Will return when flying to or cruising from Miami

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Antonio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raul U, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Antonio P,
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Miami Airport Marriott. I am very happy to hear that Javier at check-in was awesome. I will certainly recognize him and our entire staff for a great job! I am also pleased to hear that you enjoyed both restaurants, Cane Fire Grille and Champions, we love to serve delicious meals for our guests. Look forward to seeing you again on your next stop when traveling to Miami. Thank you again for your comments!
Sincerely,
Raul Ulloa
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    404
    222
    65
    49
See reviews for
242
275
76
308
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Argentina
Level Contributor
83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Since I was arriving at MIA late afternoon on a Saturday and rates in South Beach were above $350 for my chosen hotel, I decided to stay overnight at the Marriott to save some money. It was a great choice to relax for a night, dine at Champions and start fresh next day. The Marriott looks old from the outside but it has been renovated and is really comfortable. It is located right next to a Courtyard and a Spring Hill Suites (which has free breakfast and internet) so you can compare rates and decide. Parking is free. Service at the Marriott is excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frisbeeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raul U, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Frisbeeace,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Miami Airport Marriott. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our facility, our restaurants and that you felt it was comfortable. We do our very best to ensure our hotel is well kept and maintained and just recently we upgraded our outside signage. I am happy that you gave us an opportunity to see that we are truly a gem and we strive to provide ultimate customer service. Hope to see you soon!
Sincerely,
Raul Ulloa
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curacao
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

I would definitely recommend this hotel, used their mobile check in before arriving at the hotel. It went smooth , there was a check in clerk a tall I think he is from Santo Domingo. Who was very helpful during my checkin and stay. The hotel is in a great condition, room was very good, valet parking was also good. I could see security all around . would recommend this hotel to each one person.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank kreinita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raul U, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Kreinita,
Thank you for your feedback!
I am pleased to hear that your arrival and check-in experience was smooth and flawless. I will certainly recognize Richard, he is truly an asset to our team and we are happy that he made a memorable experience for you! Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Sincerely,
Raul Ulloa
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas, SP
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is really nice, the rooms are clean and confortable. The lobby has a perfume, a nice smell. However, the parking lot does need more space for the hosts (the hotel also needs to change the parking policy regarding the responsibility for the cars security, if the point is the price so increase it and make a contract with a security company.)

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Allan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raul U, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Allan R
Thank you for your feedback! I am happy to hear that you felt our hotel was really nice, clean and comfortable. I appreciate the comment regarding the lack of parking and I will circle back with our team to see how we can make the experience better. Hearing back from our guests allows us the opportunity to enhance our services, and we thank you. Hope that you visit us again soon.
Sincerely,
Raul Ulloa
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauderdale by the Sea, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

All 4 wheels and tires were stolen off my car the first day it was parked in their "secure" parking lot. The police said its not the first time its happened here and they have recommended that the hotel increase security. Marriott told me its a bad area and they are not responsible. They told me to report it to my insurance company.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank CarelessNavigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raul U, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Careless Navigator
I truly apologize about what happened to your vehicle. Please know that our guests’ safety and security are extremely important to us. We take precautions to ensure that. We have a monitored entrance gate and security officers patrolling the premise 24 hours a day. If we could undo what had happened we would. Unfortunately, vandalism can happen at any time at any location.
Sincerely,
Raul Ulloa
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treasure Beach, Jamaica
Level Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

check in 10 sec,keys,10 sec,Elevator to Room,20 sec,in Room under 1 Minute in total,clean new room,everything is working,wake up service twice!,nice Bar in the Lobby,fast airportshuttle,friendly staff,just perfect,walking distance to other restaurants,enough parking

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ownerMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raul U, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear OwnerMB,
Thank you! I am so happy to hear that your stay was amazing. We met our goal in providing you an amazing experience; quick check-in, room cleanliness, friendly staff, airport shuttle and adequate parking. Come back and see us again!
Sincerely,
Raul Ulloa
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Will definitely go back for vacations. It has a gym, nice pool and really close to the coral glades and the Venetian pool. Nt far from Miami beach and downtown Miami. It has a Starbucks inside and it is right across the street from the airport. You will also get to see the airplane landing really low.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yudylove07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raul U, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Yudylove07,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! I am happy to hear you were pleased with the amenities we had to offer and enjoyed the view of the airplanes landing. Although we are across the street from the airport we are at a prime location. We are just minutes away from Downtown, Coral Gables and Miami Beach. Look forward to having you stay with us again!
Sincerely,
Raul Ulloa
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Miami Airport
Courtyard Miami Airport
#32 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 841 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#38 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,418 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Airport Marriott

Property: Miami Airport Marriott
Address: 1201 NW LeJeune Road, Building A, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Miami
#40 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rediscover the Marriott Miami Airport Hotel. Mix work and relaxation with ease in the revitalized lobby of this popular Miami Florida airport hotel. Indulge in flavorful cuisine at Cane Fire Grille, our all-new restaurant and lounge, featuring fresh seafood and steak alike, located just one mile south of MIA International, with convenient access to Florida's major highways. Hosting an event? Rely on the versatile meeting facilities to impress your group. Explore a full range of attractions within minutes - including Coconut Grove, South Beach, University of Miami, the Miami Beach Convention Center, Coral Gables and countless golf courses. Discover the many ways this Marriott hotel near Miami airport caters to your needs, whether you're in town for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Miami Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Airport Marriott Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami
Miami Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing