We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Miami Airport Marriott
Ranked #51 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Clean hotel with great staff! Has all the amenities, pool, outdoor pools bar, fitness center etc. Restaurant was good and could get it "to go" if you wanted to sit outside in the evening and eat. The only issue would be the spotty wifi.. considering most people staying here are business travelers, that was a bit odd.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,355)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

681 - 687 of 1,355 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2014

Stayed here on business. Rooms are clean, and modern. Staff is courtieous. Lobby area is modern, and welcoming. Bar & restaurant are clean. Drinks are a little on the pricey side, as well as the food. Facilty is well lit, and secure. No noise problems. Only issue maybe is the same breakfast every morning in the concierge lounge, a perk for platinum members. I wish they would mix it up a little. Some bacon a day, ro 2 a week would be nice. Do stay here frequently when doing business in Miami, and recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fubarboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We had stayed at the Courtyard before (next door) and had an awesome experience in Dec 2014. This time around we had to overnight and chose the Marriott (same complex/parking lot) because it was more economic and (to be honest) coffee was closer by. From the less than 24 hour interaction we had a less "awesome" experience than we had at the Courtyard. While staff was friendly, it varied vastly. One front desk gentlemen offered to call us a bellman (while we only asked for a trolly to carry our shopping bags in) and neither trolly or bellmen ever showed up. As we, two young ladies wrestled inside making two trips with shopping begs, not a muscle was moved to assist. 2 hours later we went to the front desk, there was a lady and a security lady, and we received awesome friendly, and efficient service. Overall, great design, cosy, warm and welcoming, just inconsistent staff friendliness. If overnight, I would still go back (if the courtyard next door rates are too steep), however, for a family trip, we appreciated the Courtyard next door more. Airport Marriott has great rooms, appreciated that there was NO noise disruptions at night. Room was clean and housekeeping staff was very courteous. The Starbucks available grab-n-go could use a bit more variety other than sweets.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raul U, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Dear Danielle K,
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Miami Airport. I am sorry to hear that the ‘customer service’ interactions were not consistent during your stay. We strive for our guests to have an amazing and memorable stay with us and in this case we fell short of the expectation. I truly apologize that the bell cart was not provided and assistance when you and your friend handled the bags. I will use your feedback as a training opportunity to improve and train for consistency with our customer service. It pleases me to hear that the front desk agent and security lady were friendly and that our facility was warm and welcoming. I hope that you allow us another opportunity. On your next visit please feel free to contact me and it would be a pleasure to assist you and ensure a pleasant stay at the Miami Airport Marriott.
Sincerely,
Raul Ulloa
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

PROS:
1. Clean and well decorated room.
2. Very nice outdoor pool with plenty of lounge chairs.
3. Nice lobby – attached to bar and restaurant.
4. Free shuttle to and from the airport (however, I waited 40 minutes for the shuttle to pick me up upon arrival).

CONS:
1. No refrigerator, microwave, or safe in room.
2. Room seemed a little smaller than other Marriotts I have stayed in.
3. View: Not much to see out your window.
4. No restaurants (except for Hotel restaurant) and nothing to do within walking distance.
5. Charge for internet access.
6. No free breakfast.
7. The sink is inside the bathroom – inconvenient for two people getting dressed in the morning.
8. Fairly small closet – inconvenient. Located across from bathroom.

Recommendation: A quality Marriott within 15 minutes of the airport.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

This place is amazing for a family. The hotel itself is super chic, the rooms are of top quality. The service was the best! No negatives, cannot complain at all. They have one big pool that stays open till 11:00 pm. The breakfast at the executive lounge is just perfect. The hotel stuff are very friendly and helpful and always with a smile. The restaurant is one of the top ones in Miami . This is my first time but definitely not the last one. Loved it! And recommend it!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

First of all, I have to say we have never stayed at a Marriott property that was so accommodating. As far as the property goes, it is really a beautiful property. It is very well maintained property, clean and very well kept. No negatives. No complaints. The location is great, close to everything. Would definitely stay here again! :-)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ernesto L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Convenient location for air travel. Marriott quality but in need of refreshing. The hotel bar (with sports on TV) and restaurant are basically one big room that's wide open to the lobby, which made for a bit of a noisy time at dinner, mainly due to a convention crowd convening in the lounge area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raul U, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear Jim L.
Thank you for your response. I am delighted to hear the location of our hotel is convenient for air travel. I’m sorry you felt that the restaurant was a bit noisy. On your next visit to our hotel, please ask the hostess to sit you further away from the lobby. Some of our guests like to dine near the bar and others prefer a private dining experience, it is certainly our pleasure to accommodate either way. I hope that you give us another opportunity to host you again at the Miami Airport Marriott.
Sincerely,
Raul Ulloa
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
1.0 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#45 of 127 in Miami
3,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
0.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Airport Marriott

Address: 1201 NW Le Jeune Road, Building A, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Miami
#39 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $153 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rediscover Marriott Miami Airport. Mix work and relaxation with ease in the revitalized lobby of our popular Miami, Florida airport hotel. Settle into our comfortable hotel located just one mile south of MIA International, with convenient access to Florida's major highways. Hosting an event? Rely on the versatile meeting facilities to impress your group. Explore a full range of attractions within minutes - including Coconut Grove, South Beach, University of Miami, the Miami Beach Convention Center, Coral Gables and countless golf courses. Discover the many ways this Marriott hotel near Miami airport caters to your needs, whether you're in town for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Miami Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Airport Marriott Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami
Miami Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing