We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Satisfied ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Miami Airport Marriott
Ranked #51 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

The entire staff at the property truly know how to treat their guests. Funny that I called myself a guest, I feel right at home when I here. The staff always "Welcomes Me Back" like family. The property is always clean and the rm is yummers! The opportunity to roll out of bed to a full service Starbucks makes everything great! Free parking for Elite Members, fab Resturant, lounge and meeting areas. I will be back!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank Prettyteeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,360)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

736 - 742 of 1,360 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2014

We are Marriott loyal….We stayed two nights at this property.
Pros: Convenient to airport and cruise ports.
On site Hertz Car Rental.
Several shuttles to airport so wait to and from is very short.
All encounters with staff were superb.
Store is stocked with EVERYTHING you may have forgotten, swimsuits, flip-flops, sunscreen and even sun hats.
Restaurant in full service Marriott is good but a little expensive. Champions Grill in Courtyard has a large menu and is more reasonably priced.
Rooms are very clean though on the small side.
Accessible rooms are close to the elevators, have well equipped bathrooms though room itself is a little small for wheelchair maneuverability.
Complex includes three Marriott brands so you do have access to coin operated laundry machines in the Courtyard property. It is open 24/7 on the 4th floor. Courtyard front desk has laundry detergent!
Cons: On site parking fee and internet cost are ridiculously high.
Not many restaurants within walking distance.
Ice machines only on floors 4 & 6.
I recommend this hotel for 1 or 2 night layover trips.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JkmW67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel both times I was in Miami. Every member of the staff were very nice, knowledgeable and accommodating. The hotel was very clean and even smelled clean. Our bed was so comfortable! It is very conveniently located to the airport and major roads. I love how you can rent a vehicle and pick it up w/o leaving the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel and I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie19745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cesario, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Julie19745,
I am extremely pleased to hear about your stay with us! I truly enjoy sharing feedback with my associates and thank you for choosing the Miami Airport Marriott. Looking forward to seeing you soon!
Sincerely,
David Cesario
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I stayed one night at this hotel for business and it was very nice. The hotel public areas and rooms are immaculate, the staff friendly and the pool quite nice for an airport property.The rooms are standard Marriott, relatively spacious and nicely appointed. There is a Stabucks that is open very early, which is nice if you are on business or have an early flight. There is an easily accessible and easy to use computer in lobby for printing boarding passes. It is very convenient to the airport. Considering the proximity to the airport, the noise level is not bad. A few planes passed over head when I was at the pool, but not many. Now for the but...I am gold and I am used being upgraded to the concierge level (when available) or at least get my high floor preference. I am honestly not that picky, but when I checked in at 2pm (a little short of 3pm check in) they told me they had no high floor or concierge (they have 3 concierge floors in this hotel) rooms, but they had a room on level 3 ready. Being not a picky person and having traveled since 4am, I said fine. Well when I got to the room, it was dark. Interesting since it was bright sunny day. I went to the window and noticed a huge industrial unit sitting on the roof of the buidling to which my room was sitting on top of. So basically all odd 300 level rooms in this buidling are "interior" rooms with a huge unit blocking any sunlight. Honestly, they should have told me that when I checked in. It has nothing to do with the floor, but these rooms have no sunlight. So I called to see if I could change, but the front desk did not answer. I called back and the service helped me. They told me they were full and had no king rooms and moved me to double across the hall. They were nice about it, but in all my Marriott stays I have been given at least a "decent" room. So I did not get my floor preference, I ended up a single person in a room with two double beds and I had to change rooms. Not ideal. If they would have told me about the view up front I would have waited for another room. Not a big deal, but not ideal. I have just been assigned business territory in Miami so need to travel here a few times a month and I will try this hotel again, since it is convenient, clean and has a nice pool, but my vote is not in as to whether it will be my "home away from home" as originally planned. Another tip, the hotel shuttle from the airport is on level 2, not 1 with the taxi stand and there are no signs when you get out to level 2, which is acutally the departure level. Quite confusing. Then you just have to stand anywhere, look for the shuttle and flag it down. It comes pretty frequently though.

Room Tip: Do not stay in odd 300 level rooms, there is no sunlight because they look over a roof with a huge i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momcat1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cesario, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear momcat1959,
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and that the staff was friendly. I am sorry to hear that your room was unsatisfactory. We do our very best to provide the ultimate experience for our guests and I appreciate your feedback so that we can make the necessary improvements. I hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you again.
Sincerely,
David Cesario
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I stayed at this property for one night before travelling on to my final.destination. the property was immaculate, bed was extremely comfortable, excellent bedding and plenty of pillows. I dined in the sports.bar.p, food was delicious, highly recommend the appetizer tower for a group or family
Service in the restaurant and at the front desk was top notch. Staff greet you by name. As a previous customer service manager I find this to be very personable and welcoming. Although I didn't use the pool, it looked beautiful. Gym was excellent, great options available for exercising. I would highly recommend this property

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqui G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cesario, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Jacqui G,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. Our goal is to provide our travelers an array of amenities, comfort and satisfaction. We hope that you come back and visit us soon!
Sincerely,
David Cesario
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We recently stayed at the Miami Airport Marriott while a family member was at the Jackson Memorial Hospital. From the moment we arrived the guys at the front bell desk were right there to ensure our trips between the hotel and hospital were taken care of. Notably Richard, Luis and Yuan made us feel like we were an extension of their families. They were able help us escape the extra stress and difficulty shuttling between the hospital and hotel. Great job guys and well be back under better circumstances to visit Miami again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cesario, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear DCMiami,
I am happy to hear that Richard, Luis and Yuan made you feel most welcomed during your stay with us especially during unfavorable circumstances with your family member in the hospital, I’m very sorry to hear that. We strive for a carefree stay and an enjoyable one and I happy to hear we made that happen for you. Yes we look forward to hosting you again in sunny South Florida.

Sincerely,

David Cesario
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I recently stayed at the Miami Airport Marriott for 3 days while on business. I arrived during peak commute time and was pleasantly surprised that I was picked up in less than 5 minutes by the Marriott shuttle. Upon my arrival I was greeted in the lobby with a welcome Mojito. Check in was a breeze and the front desk staff was so friendly and informative. I took advantage of their great fitness center which was very clean and had all new machines! The Starbucks in the lobby was perfect for grabbing something quick in the morning and the restaurant had a nice menu and the staff was attentive and even remembered me by name! No wait once again on my return shuttle ride back to the airport. I must say that I was quite impressed by this hotel and I hope to be able to return soon.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Rose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cesario, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Rose B,
It gives me great pleasure to hear that we exceeded your expectations! We love to host brilliantly and we enjoy hearing from great experiences and sharing them with our associates. We look forward to serving you on your next visit to the Miami Airport Marriott.

Sincerely,

David Cesario
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
1 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#44 of 127 in Miami
3,281 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
0.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Airport Marriott

Address: 1201 NW Le Jeune Road, Building A, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Miami
#39 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $146 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rediscover Marriott Miami Airport. Mix work and relaxation with ease in the revitalized lobby of our popular Miami, Florida airport hotel. Settle into our comfortable hotel located just one mile south of MIA International, with convenient access to Florida's major highways. Hosting an event? Rely on the versatile meeting facilities to impress your group. Explore a full range of attractions within minutes - including Coconut Grove, South Beach, University of Miami, the Miami Beach Convention Center, Coral Gables and countless golf courses. Discover the many ways this Marriott hotel near Miami airport caters to your needs, whether you're in town for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Miami Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Airport Marriott Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami
Miami Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing