We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd stay again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Miami Airport Marriott to your Saves list
Miami Airport Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 NW LeJeune Road, Building A, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Best Rates of the Year
Ranked #41 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“I'd stay again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed here one night for a birthday getaway. The hotel is very convenient to anything Miami. Close to the airport, reasonable drive to the beach, close to most areas of Miami. Upon arrival we did have to wait 10-15min to check in as they only had two staff members, but they were awesome enough to waive the parking fee to compensate for that. The rooms were nice, the place is clean, the decor is nice for the entire hotel. The only down side to the room was the small...no tiny...bathroom, the King bed in the bedroom though was so comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dolphirefighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cesario, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for choosing us to celebrate your birthday. I appreciate the positive comments about our location, guest rooms, and staff.

Visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
David Cesario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    404
    222
    65
    48
See reviews for
242
275
76
307
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We just stayed one night after a long flight. Great rooms, really comfortable beds. The price is reasonable. It has a very small breakfast included. It is a great option if you need a place near the airport. The shuttle bus offers a great service.

Room Tip: Don´t buy any food inside the hotel... TOO EXPENSIVE
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GabyI1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cesario, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is great to hear that you found our rooms comfortable after your long flight. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
David Cesario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
101 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Marriott Miami Airport has become my go to hotel every time I go to Miami for business meetings (every 3 months approx). It has everything you need. Very clean room, great ambient after the full renovation of the lobby, cool bar and restaurant to hang out, coffee store, small drugstore by the reception, very easy access from the highways, a gas station next door, parking for the guests, a great concierge lounge, excellent wifi connection, and a very friendly staff who is always helpful. I used to go to other hotels in the area, but I switched to Marriott because the other hotels seem worn out, while Marriott appears to keep up to date, and they always treat me in a great way. My last visit was in December 2012 and I plan to be there next week (April 2013), I'm sure it will be a perfect stay, as usual.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MemnochXXI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cesario, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your Review! We truly appreciate your loyalty and I am very pleased to hear all the positive comments about our restaurants, location,amenities, and staff.

We look forward to seeing you again on your visit this month!

Sincerely,
David Cesario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My daugther, husband, and I stayed a night at this hotel before leaving Miami for a cruise. The location was very close to the cruise port and the price was reasonable. The hotel allows you to part your vehicle there while on the cruise. I believe the price was $5 a day. There is a Starbucks right inside, which was great for a morning treat! There were a ton of taxis and shuttles available outside for transportation. We will definitely consider staying here again if we ever do another cruise out of Miami!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pumpkinbuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cesario, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am pleased to hear that you had a great night at our hotel prior to your cruise. Thank you for the positive comments about our location, price, and transportation.
We look forward to seeing you again as well on your next visit to Miami.

Sincerely,
David Cesario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
108 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This is a nice hotel by anyone's measurement. The best part about this place is the staff. From the restaurant to the concierge they all had such great attitudes about providing good information and making my stay pleasant. Couple of things...First off I would stay here again in a heartbeat. It's super close to the airport where the traffic is pretty much always a nightmare.

There is a space between the lobby and the elevators that is filled with the loudest music and I'm not sure why, but it is really loud.

The bathrooms are very small and you cannot have more than one person in there unless one of them is in the shower. Fine if you are traveling alone, but as a couple a small inconvenience.

The restaurant has good food, but the same piped in music was there and almost as loud. A shout out to Ira (I think) at the bar who made us some much needed margarita's at the end of a long day of traveling.

Otherwise the room was quiet, comfortable and very clean. I slept well with the exception of a young man talking in the hall, loudly, in the middle of the night. A quick shushing sent him packing to his room.

The recommendations and directions from the front desk staff were spot on and I also give high marks for the boarding pass station available just across the lobby. We enjoyed South Beach immensely despite it being Spring Break (we're old).

Room Tip: Our room faced away from the front of the hotel toward Miami Beach on the 4th floor. VERY quiet and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc_and_Tracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cesario, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We appreciate our customer feedback as this provides us the opportunity to improve on our services.
I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff, found the guest rooms comfortable, and that you will be staying with us again. Thank you for sharing your experience in regards to the music in the public spaces; I will be sure to share this information with my team.

We will see you on your next visit to Miami,

Sincerely
David Cesario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
178 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This hotel has a lot of rooms.I loved the decorations.The rooms are clean so as the bathroom.There is a bar with tv's and Starbucks in the lobby area.The hotel is huge and with nice and friendly staff.Good price.Good quality.Big parking lot.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Love2travel2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cesario, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. It is nice to hear that our décor was to your liking, and that you found our staff friendly. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
David Cesario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
130 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Recently stayed here for a quick overnight. I have previously stayed here about 15 years ago when it was a bit dated.. I stayed at the Courtyard and Fairfield next door about 3 years ago and found them awesome so I decided to check out the full service this trip again.

The renovations look great.. Lobby area and rooms were very clean and beds were super comfortable! Airplane noise was not that noticeable which is a big plus.

I didn't get to try the restaurant in the lobby because we didn't have time but everything else was exceptional! Great staff as well.

I definitely wouldn't hesitate staying again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JM11traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cesario, General Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for the positive feedback about our renovations. I am very happy to hear that you decided to stay with us again and that you were pleased with your stay. Your comments are greatly appreciated.

We will see you again soon on your next visit to Miami.

Sincerely,
David Cesario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Miami Airport
Courtyard Miami Airport
#32 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 841 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#38 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,413 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Airport Marriott

Property: Miami Airport Marriott
Address: 1201 NW LeJeune Road, Building A, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Miami
#40 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rediscover the Marriott Miami Airport Hotel. Mix work and relaxation with ease in the revitalized lobby of this popular Miami Florida airport hotel. Indulge in flavorful cuisine at Cane Fire Grille, our all-new restaurant and lounge, featuring fresh seafood and steak alike, located just one mile south of MIA International, with convenient access to Florida's major highways. Hosting an event? Rely on the versatile meeting facilities to impress your group. Explore a full range of attractions within minutes - including Coconut Grove, South Beach, University of Miami, the Miami Beach Convention Center, Coral Gables and countless golf courses. Discover the many ways this Marriott hotel near Miami airport caters to your needs, whether you're in town for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Miami Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Airport Marriott Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami
Miami Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing