We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Miami Airport Marriott
Nearby Hotels
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel(Miami)(Great Value!)
$180
$169
Pullman
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland(Miami)(Great Value!)
$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
$122
Hampton.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$169
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay(Miami)(Great Value!)
$289
$269
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$115
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$157
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$173
Cancelon
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,418)
Filter reviews
1,418 results
Traveler rating
425
522
311
89
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
425
522
311
89
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsm clubfire grillmiami airportconcierge loungechampions sports barelite membersfree shuttlefront desk stafflong flightshuttle servicebetween flightsconvenient locationlobby areaan overnight staystayed one nightbusiness tripnice pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
997 - 1,002 of 1,418 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I was sent to a recently refurbished (30 days ago) in the east wing. got to the room and the AC was squeaky. Not good for a business traveler that wants a good night sleep. The refurbished room had new carpet, TV, furnishings, etc., but the bathroom is tiny. Also 2 channels on the TV didn't work (ABC and NBC). I arrived late at (1 am) night and didn't want to wait to have engineering fix the obviously old AC unit or the TV.

The Concierge lounge is tiny and cramped.

So - If i had my choice (i didn't needed to stay close to MIA), i would stay at another Marriott.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

The reception area in very nice, art deco, like other hotels in Miami. We were greeted as a Marriott members, a nice touch! The room was basic, so unsure why we had to use extra points for an "upgrade." Though I admit, I was tired, I was unable to find a coffee pot in our room, so unable to have a little caffeine before leaving at 5am the next morning. Starbucks would behoove themselves to open at 4:30am for those early departing guests! We had dinner in the bar after checking in. The food was good & "reasonably" priced for a Marriott property! I have always been a little annoyed at paying $10.00 or more for a glass of wine...here it was $7.50/glass. Our wait staff was very attentive! Two weeks prior to this visit, we stayed at the Ritz-Carlton Cocconut Grove where we slept in feather beds. Hard to compare! We do enjoy the Marriott Family chain of hotels as we know they will always be clean and friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Stayed here on Dec 1, 2012 prior to going on a cruise. This is a well-maintained older property in a great location. There are many restaurants, shopping, movie theater, etc... within walking distance. There is also a Hertz Rental Car in the hotel and a independent car rental company within walking distance. There is also dedicated elite members desk in the hotel (nice touch) and a very nice concierge lounge.

The rooms have very comfortable beds, flat screen TV, computer desk/chair, and sitting chair. However, the bathrooms are small by today's standard.

The lobby is modern and have everything you could want, including a bar/restaurant, nice lounge, business center, flight info monitor, and Starbucks. The hotel has a free airport shuttle and the cruise port shuttle is $11.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank gilbertgl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We stayed one night at the Marriott before flying home to Canada, a reservation made on the fly the day before via Priceline. The employee who checked us in was exceptionally friendly, extending us free parking and several vouchers for a complimentary Starbuck's coffee in the morning. After our long journey, we were grateful for these kind gestures. We were pleased with our room and enjoyed a great sleep. I was thrilled to be able to return our rental car to the Hertz counter in the lobby, saving me the stress of navigating to the Hertz outlet near the airport in the morning. Loved the Starbuck's conveniently located in the lobby, and the free internet access and boarding pass printing station. Caught the shuttle to the airport and was in the terminal a half hour or so later. Great stay!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hanno4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Ok It's an aiport hotel, but from Marriott I always expect clean rooms and quality sleep. The room was dirty and smelly, the corridor and elevator area even worse. TV didn't work properly, and no complimentary wifi. It's not a cheap hotel, next time I will try something else, perhaps the Courtyard next door.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarosio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews