We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good atmosphere”
Review of The Grove Spot

The Grove Spot
Ranked #622 of 4,252 Restaurants in Miami
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, European, Diner, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Neighborhood: Coconut Grove
Description: Hidden on the side street in the heart of Coconut Grove, across from the Mayfair Hotel & Spa, is this locals Grand Cafe where the people come to eat, meet and unwine. The inviting front porch and the European style interior with wood and bricks makes this place a fresh change from most. Inside and outside, there is the color locale that breaths out of the Grove Spot. Breakfast all day.
Bay City, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food, good atmosphere”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We were in town for a family event and attended a brunch at The Grove Spot for everyone. The food was good and "home-cooked." It didn't taste like it was prepackaged or just heated up. Good variety of food. Also was there one night for a light meal which was also good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank CubbyCat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    29
    4
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellant Breakfast”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We eat there for breakfast every time we stay in the Grove. Good prices and good portions. Again within 100 feet of the Mayfair

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jack V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawling
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

My daughters and I had a wonderful breakfast here. We stumbled upon it while taking a morning tourist walk. Initially looks like an eclectic bar but inside tables and great food. Enjoy the experience! The Michelle is highly recommended. Yum!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DMZ56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingwood
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Should be the Groove spot...”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The atmosphere is "groovy".. laid back and economically satisfying. We had a party of 10 and the staff tended to our table on queue, never missing a beat. The music was upbeat, food was deliciously awesome, and the spirits were plentiful.. The Grove Spot offers nothing but enjoyment!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tamieko B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good food, Great Music, a Gem in the Grove.”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Food was outstanding, many thanks to Sara and Ann, our servers. They made our visits great. Live music was a great plus

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bonhams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Grove Spot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing