We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pushy waiting staff”
Review of CVI.CHE 105

CVI.CHE 105
Reserve with OpenTable
CVI.CHE 105 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 4,189 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: CVI.CHE 105 is a seven-year award-winning Peruvian restaurant located in the cosmopolitan city of Miami. Known for their vast selection of creative and unique ceviches, among several other traditional dishes, CVI.CHE 105 has risen to represent Peruvian gastronomy in one of the most important destinations in the United States, conquering the most demanding palates locally and nationwide.
Level Contributor
158 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Pushy waiting staff”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

The best way to describe Ceviche 105 is "EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTING". So the place is not much to the eye, the decor is simplistic and the tables and chairs are pic-nic like. The waiting staff is badly trained and not interested in much of anything other than upselling which becomes terribly annoying. And finally, the food. I have visited ceviche restaurants in many countries but I have never been as disappointed as I was with Ceviche 105. The quality and freshness of the ingredients is below par. The presentation is colorless, unsophisticated and boring. The flavors are overpowering and badly mixed. Avoid Ceviche 105, it's just an expensive bad fast food place.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roberto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,787 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,884
    640
    157
    52
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
69 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“It's ok, glad it wasn't my money”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Went on a business dinner. The wait staff is well trained in upselling, and I ended up ordering way to much food - which I couldn't take with me because I was visiting from out of town.
I wasn't really that impressed with the Ceviche or the Tamales. It was all ok, but nothing I would get really excited about. And I wouldn't go and wait a long time for a table.
Just not my cup of tea.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JMWDEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Great food! We had sharing style platters (a group of 20 people), lots of choice! Cocktails were really good, and the service was also excellent.
Only negative element was it seemed quite small and we were squashed into a corner, but I'd definitely be going back on my next visit to Miami!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank rlb252525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
como
Level Contributor
381 reviews
267 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 662 helpful votes
“Nice place for peruvian cuisine”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

If you're looking for a place which offers dishes from Peru, this is the right place.
You'll find not only their typical recipes and food, but also their spontaneity, their habits to talk all together and be very noisy, the colors of their traditions.
The building is pretty distant to all of this, and it's modern, clean, huge and lacks in personality, but is embellished with many colorful objects of the peruvian culture.
The contrast between the white walls, the white tables, the white chairs, and their traditional pieces of art is the only a bit disturbing thing of the restaurant.
The food portions are enormous, but delicious.
We tried their typical potatoes and octopus (patty) and it was spicy and tasty.
The Choclito is only big corn and cheese, so a bit disappointing.
I asked for fish and vegetables without sauces, and I was given a wonderful Corvin Miraflores, as you can see in the pictures.
My friend ordered the more elaborated Salmon Taco, which had to be a more complex fish dish, and in my friend's opinion was a bit too spicy but very good.
We appreciated

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank lucoh99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOS ANGELES
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“BUSY! BUSY! BUSY!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

No lie, this place is extremely busy and it was like 3pm....BUT I have had better Peruvian food in LA. The food was alright. The service not so much, I asked 3 different people for Aji, waited my whole meal and still no one brought it over. My waitress didn't even offer dessert.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank _Cyn_2686_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CVI.CHE 105 also viewed

 

Been to CVI.CHE 105? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing