We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CVI.CHE 105

CVI.CHE 105
Reserve with OpenTable
CVI.CHE 105 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 4,014 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $30
Cuisines: Peruvian, Latin, Soups, South American, Pacific Rim, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: CVI.CHE 105 is a seven-year award-winning Peruvian restaurant located in the cosmopolitan city of Miami. Known for their vast selection of creative and unique ceviches, among several other traditional dishes, CVI.CHE 105 has risen to represent Peruvian gastronomy in one of the most important destinations in the United States, conquering the most demanding palates locally and nationwide.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Really good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

I went there for dinner couple of times and I just love it! The place is very nice and the atmosphere is young and casual.
The food is delicious, and the plates are served beautifully.
If you love ceviche, that is the place to go!

The 4 ceviche plate is too big and some of them taste similar is better to ask 1 or 2 ceviches and different appetizers to share.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MoranMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,808 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,165
    444
    118
    36
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“fantastic food, spotty service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

If you come try any of the ceviches, causa de pulpo, arroz chaufa de mariscos, and have passion fruit pisco sour to drink. Food in this place is outstanding every single time, unfortunately I can't say the same about service. It really feels like good service in this place is matter of luck. Also I don't care for their ambiance. Music too loud, columns and floor unfinished, and pictures of the chef/owner all over the place...

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Matej K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tried it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

A big fan of Peruvian food while traveling was able to try Ceviche 105 for lunch. Much more casual place than I expected - very good cerviche. Met great couple likely due to casual style place - will surely be back to sample more of menu on next visit

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Donald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“ceviche<3”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

i gotta say i loveeeeeeee ceviche and they have one of the best ceviches!!! when i went it was a party of four and we just ordered different big plates and shared it all. Also the passion fruit mojito is beyond awesome!!!!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Peruvian Food, Tight Seating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The food has been good every time I've gone (most recently I had choros a la chalaca and Ceviche with what I assume was corvina) but the seating seems tight. The lack of intimacy distracts the senses. It makes it difficult to truly evaluate the quality of the product of the preparation. It could be that it's never been "slow" when I'm there. I'll go back I'm sure though.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SHowell12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to CVI.CHE 105? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing