We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Love the food, but to much pressure” 4 of 5 stars
Review of CVI.CHE 105

CVI.CHE 105
Reserve with OpenTable
CVI.CHE 105 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 4,022 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $30
Cuisines: Peruvian, Latin, Seafood, Soups, South American, Pacific Rim
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: CVI.CHE 105 is a seven-year award-winning Peruvian restaurant located in the cosmopolitan city of Miami. Known for their vast selection of creative and unique ceviches, among several other traditional dishes, CVI.CHE 105 has risen to represent Peruvian gastronomy in one of the most important destinations in the United States, conquering the most demanding palates locally and nationwide.
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Love the food, but to much pressure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

The food is GREAT!!!! services us great, but you are talking and eating and trying to have a great time and they keep asking if they can take the plates away, wich is great but they dont need to do it every 3 minutes. our kids were walking around our table and the manager told us I CANT HAVE THEM walking around the table, which he is right, but the way he said it not very nice and the face he made not nice AT ALL. BUT IS THE BEST PERUBIAN FOOD EVER!!! I congratulate the owner for their excellent job.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LucasCastellini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,082 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,368
    500
    126
    40
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent ceviche !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

If you like ceviche, the original peruvian recipe, then this is the place for you. Ceviche is unbeatable, a lot of people line up for this everyday. But, many of other plates are very good as well, mainly peruvian cuisine.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vasilis26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Has lost some of its charm”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Last time we visited Miami, we loved this restaurant and have ever since remembered it with warmth. Of course, we had to visit it again, since we happened to visit Miami. It is sad, that this time, we weren't convinced. The portions have changed and I didn't experience the same party in my mouth than last time. Ceviche portions have good ceviche, but last time we somehow managed to get brilliantly designed portions of ceviche with all kind of seafood and crispy plantains and other tasty garnish on them. This time, all we got was ceviche. We even took the sample menu (which is expensive!!) and everything was good, but still missing something mind blowing. Guess memories were better than reality this time.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NM2181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Fresh delicious ceviche in many varieties with great service. Many other non ceviche options as well. I ordered the Seafood Orgy (mixed fish and seafood in a spicy sauce) Delicious. My friend ordered the same but couldn't have dairy. They custom prepared her dish and she enjoyed it just as much as I did. My other friend did not want ceviche. He had the chicken dish (I can't recall the name) and finished every last bite. The Peruvian corn served in many different styles is outstanding. I want to go back and try more dishes. My only suggestion would be to have some ceviche dishes served in sauces that don't contain cream.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank MiamiTravelBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Ate here with friends (4 of us) on for a week-day, late lunch. Best ceviche we've had; corvina (aka croaker or drum) specials were excellent; wine list was reasonable; desserts were unremarkable. Waiter was knowledgeable and efficient. Will definitely keep coming back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nutimus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CVI.CHE 105 also viewed

 

Been to CVI.CHE 105? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing