We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent food but a lot of noise!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of CVI.CHE 105

CVI.CHE 105
Reserve with OpenTable
CVI.CHE 105 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 4,087 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: CVI.CHE 105 is a seven-year award-winning Peruvian restaurant located in the cosmopolitan city of Miami. Known for their vast selection of creative and unique ceviches, among several other traditional dishes, CVI.CHE 105 has risen to represent Peruvian gastronomy in one of the most important destinations in the United States, conquering the most demanding palates locally and nationwide.
Miami
Level Contributor
280 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Excellent food but a lot of noise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Excellent food but the tables set up is very uncomfortable. People is so close to the each other than is hard to maintain a conversation without speaking loud. Perhaps the minimalist decoration in the areas and specially in the walls makes some echoes when the Restaurant is full. The place is super busy on the weekends, they should create a waiting area on the Restaurant. Other than that, Chef Chipoco is a great ambassador of the Peruvian food in Miami!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Conejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,603
    556
    141
    46
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best ceviche and pisco sour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

I think this place has the best ceviche and pisco sour in town , which are emblematic of peruvian food
Negative comments are from people who obviously don't know peruvian food, you can tell by their poor choices
So if you like burgers and pizza look somewhere else , if you want Peruvian this is your place.... Get there early !

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carlaguille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

everything is great but dont misa the ceviche sample platter.... is just amazing
the quality of the food, the variety is great... service is splendid.
Cocktails are really tasty

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dsilvak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great time with friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

We tried this restaurant on a recommendation and we were not disappointed. The wait was long but the drinks and food were excellent and the staff were very knowledgeable about the menu and helpful in making our choices. We had several appetizers at our table of 6 and they were all excellent. I did not get to try everyone's entree but mine was great! I'm not a fan of broiled octopus (and there are A LOT of octopus choices on a Peruvian menu) but I did not mind small amounts of it because the dishes were so good. My only "complaint" is that it's a very noisy atmosphere, which is generally ok for a couple. But we were trying to catch up with 4 other old friends who live in the area (we were visiting from out of town) and it was nearly impossible to hear each other or have a full-table conversation at our table of 6.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, WA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Ok if you like a pucker”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Wow, this was the sourest food I have ever tried to eat. Sure, the fish was fresh, and the stuffed potato was delicious. But the ceviche--oh my. I guess it's an aquired taste, but I have never been one to go for straight vinegar or straight lemon juice flavors. Some chefs talk about a balance of sweet, sour, salty and spicey for a great taste. There was no trace of anything but sour and bland in this one-dimentional ceviche.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OlympicNavigators
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to CVI.CHE 105? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing