We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“shrimp”

Bubba Gump Shrimp Co
Ranked #52 of 4,251 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown
Miami, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“shrimp”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

if you love shrimp this is your place to go!!!!!!!!!!!! i loove shirmp and they know how to do it!!! their drinks are very good!!

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,321
    1,167
    447
    172
    89
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tequesta, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lunch with the family”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We visited Bayside after the Children's Museum and chose this restaurant based on the children's menu. With picky little ones, there was something for both of them. We waited about 10 minutes but spent that time looking in the gift shop. Ended up sitting outside; luckily, there was a nice breeze and it was very pleasant at lunch time. The food isn't anything to scream about but it's decent, though a little overpriced. The hubby and I ordered beers and were shocked to be charged for $11 each. Didn't feel like finishing it, but for $11, I sure did try! Service was ok, but was a little slow at times. Overall, we enjoyed our day trip.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KgTwinA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallandale Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great Casual Seafood Spot”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Unique place to enjoy seafood at Bayside. Shrimp is their primary thing and it is very good. Service is always friendly and food is always good. Very casual place to sit back and enjoy. View is good too. They have a little Bubba Gump Gift Shop also. Have eaten there many times and never been disappointed.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nocurfu53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fun place”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We have dinned at Bubba Gump at our very first night in Miami. The food was good (don't expect something breathtaking) and it was nice with the live music. Expect a queue of at least 30 minutes at night (we had a cocktail at the bar while waiting to be seated). We had two of the "keep the glass" cocktails so we have two nice souvenirs from our visit. Service was very quick and the portions were big. Overall a fun seafood dining.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ethnikaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Seafood, Good View (Outside), Good Price”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stopped in while strolling the Bayside Marketplace on a recent trip to Miami. Our only previous experince with this restaurant had been the one in Maui. We were delighted by the themeing of the restaurant as well as the very helpful and cheerful wait staff. The food was very fresh (Po Boy Shrimp Sandwich...that was more like a sub and a wedge of lettuce salad with cressing on the side). The shrimp was lightly batter fried and plentiful and the salad was fresh and served as ordered. Very good portions for a good price. Our waiter was very attentive without being intrusive and always was smiling and professional! A great place for lunch!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skippy1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bubba Gump Shrimp Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing