We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent restaurant in Bayside Market”

Bubba Gump Shrimp Co
Ranked #58 of 4,201 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant in Bayside Market”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

This restaurant had superb service (Tony) and the seafood was excellent. The decor in this place is all about Forrest Gump and our waiter was very personable, even spent time jokingly quizzing us on Forrest Gump movie trivia. I highly recommend this restaurant!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank LJMinKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,285
    1,138
    433
    167
    86
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Naples
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Is what I expected”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

If you are looking for the new and trendy seafood fare from todays up and coming new culinary masterminds you are going to be dissapointed. If you are going to this restaurant for that, go somewhere else. If you are going to have a good time you will be happy. I had not been to this location for 6 or 7 years around when they first opened this location. It was my 13 year old daughter and I. Typical chain type food quality but good. Service was great. We had a server named Jesse, who really knew her menu and was very attentive. Bar was a bit slow getting the drinks out but they were busy, and i expected that. This restaurant is what i expected. Decent food, pricey but you are on the water in Miami!! HELLO!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High River, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful find while in Miami. Service fantastic! Food fabulous Just to see the place and people watch from the patio. Wonderful a trip to the washroom. You can go through great TShirts for sale. And see some cute sayings on the wall memoribillia

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yetiman508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Overrated”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

They claim to be seafood experts, but the seafood was overcooked. Despite that the restaurant was half full, we had to sit in the bar (claiming they could not use more tables due to lack of waiters, and the service was slow and not service oriented.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank straume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere and good food”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Yes, it's a chain, but there's something to be said for predictability, especially when traveling with young picky eaters. Our server was friendly, food was good and served fairly quickly, and the atmosphere was fun.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CMichener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bubba Gump Shrimp Co also viewed

 

Been to Bubba Gump Shrimp Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing