We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great cuban food”
Review of La Carreta

La Carreta
Ranked #132 of 4,249 Restaurants in Miami
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“great cuban food”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I just love the food, a little expensive. Try the red beans soup, just out of this world. They also have all kind of sandwiches

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank larryreina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    160
    47
    19
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Good value and real food in the Airport”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

This Carreta is made for crowds, so you won't get the personal service this great chain normally provides - you just load your tray up with wonderful, almost like home-cooked Cuban food, and eat.

This is not the first choice, if you have a car, as there are dozens of better "Carreta's" in SW 8th street, and all over Miami, which are better decorated, and more comfortable.

If you are spending the compulsory hours after check in, and before boarding, this is a wonderful place to eat!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, awesome service !!”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Their food great as usual, no second thoughts about this. I do want to comment on their service: I stopped by with my wife and 18 mths old son who started a temper tantrum (after traveling all day long) while waiting for our food. Two of the servers stepped out of their way to assist and pulled up a couple of toys for my kid who then calmed down. I really appreciate their attitude and caring for their customers.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alpoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best cafe con leche in the airport”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

This place is owned by the owners of Versailles restaurant. The quality and variety of the food are great. Staff is always willing to help and recommend dishes. I have had excellent sandwiches (Cubano and medianoche), and Imperial Rice. As I said, I love their cafe con leche. The best after an overnight flight!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ignatmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great cuban sandwich”
Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Didn't expect it but wandered in almost by accident. The Cuban sandwich was great with lots of meat, cheese inside an excellent fresh bagguette. The tres leches was a good ending. Don't generally come thru Miami but this was certainly a treat.

Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Carreta also viewed

 

Been to La Carreta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing