We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food”
Review of Pollo Tropical

Pollo Tropical
Ranked #1,349 of 4,201 Restaurants in Miami
Neighborhood: Downtown
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Downtown
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Their food is very good and very, very fresh. Tostones is a new addition on their menu and they are very good too.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank RonRon10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    22
    23
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunny Isles Beach
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fast foor”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Dry chicken a la tasteless fast food. Please don't think all Latin food is like this! Skip it if you can.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wind C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wish we had one at home!”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We really enjoyed our food on our one visit to Pollo Tropical. Wish we had one back home! The pork sandwich was great, with two BBQ sauces to choose from. Don't bother buying the flan -- it's in a plastic cup and not good.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Skynik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
190 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Near some hotels downtown miami”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

It is easy to find this restaurant in Miami Downtown cause it is located near Biscayne Bd and 1st avenue, near Bayside Market, Holiday inn hotel and so much more... So it's easy to eat when you stay around... Only chicken or shrimps are proposed on menu but it is fresh cooked, it is a light restaurant when we take care about health. (it depends of your choice....)It is not easy in Miami to find light cooking!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank pf35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, PA
Level Contributor
1,401 reviews
559 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3,689 helpful votes
“Best chain restaurant in Miami!!”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

The chicken and rice and beans are the best. Be sure to slather everything with raw onions and hot salsa - but don't breathe on anyone for a while. My mouth is watering just thinking about it!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank luvroma2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pollo Tropical also viewed

 

Been to Pollo Tropical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing