We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Large portions and have to pay for water.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Bennigan's Grill & Tavern - CLOSED

Bennigan's Grill & Tavern
Cuisines: American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Large portions and have to pay for water.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Close to Embassy Suites, large portions and adequate service. Gratuity added to bill. Much cheaper than the hotel food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shamel1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    30
    37
    18
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Next door to our hotel. Had food and beer. Good enough!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

This restaurant is next door to La Quinta East, which means it's an easy walk when you need food. I cannot imagine another reason you would seek this place out, but once you're here, the food was fine - they had a cuban sandwich that was tasty and unexpected in a Bennigan's outside of Miami. The service was spotty, but got us food and beer eventually. It worked.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank odoketa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
257 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Average pub but great fresh vegetables!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

The is pub-restaurant is a part of a large chain, so the decor, whilst quite nice is no longer novel. The meat was good, but what really impressed me was that the vegetables were perfectly fresh and cooked just right!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Nice restaurant, close location to Hotel, We wanted to have a nice meal after a long day at the conference we did a take out at Bennigan's we were very dissappointed it had no taste, poor presentation and cold

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank deyanne d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida
Level Contributor
103 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Not the Bennigan's we are accustomed too”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

This Bennigan's definitely does not meet any of the standards we have seen in other places. The Bennigan's restaurants are never a fancy place to eat, but we have always have good food and a pleasant experience.

Not the case with this location - the wait staff was completely uninterested in serving us - the drink service was slow, the food was not good (it was late, but they are open late - no excuses). The nachos we ordered were made with what appeared to be melted cheese whiz or the oozing nacho cheese that comes in cans - not exactly restaurant quality and refried beans that tasted reheated - and not in a good way. Soggy tortillas were used to make the southwest egg rolls - and the ingredients were slightly burnt.

The only redeeming quality of this place was the close walk to the hotel we were staying in.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tigtraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bennigan's Grill & Tavern also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing