We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy Family Italian Eatery”
Review of Rosinella Downtown - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rosinella Downtown
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown
Lake Villa, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cozy Family Italian Eatery”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We dined here on the night before our cruise. Rosinella is located a block from the busier nightlife scene at Mary Brickell Village. The exterior is unassuming and easily missed, but the interior is cozy and inviting. My lasagna was delicious and my wife loved the lobster and crab ravioli in pink sauce. Portions were generous for the price. The best compliment I could pay is when our boys said they wished we had a Rosinella by our home.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    36
    10
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Cosy, Italian.”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Beside Mary Brickell Village restaurant area. You would almost miss it as the frontage is very small and the peeling paint appearance at first does not appeal but it is maybe intentional. A cosy spot not really for a formal evening out to impress your date but a casual intimate place to relax and enjoy good Italian food. The pizzas looked great although I had the raviolis stuffed with mushroom and goat cheese-very good. Tirimisu was kind of standard and service was friendly and attentive. Prices were good for the location.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Spike1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Italian Food”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Rosinella is an Italian restaurant located in South Miami Avenue very close to Brickell Avenue.

The pasta is a, I love the raviolis stuffed with spinach and goat cheese, the pizzas are excellent and prices very well for the food.

They have a very good selection of wines, by the glass or by bottle. I also love the dessert specially the pannacota, it is homemade, not sweet and it melts in your mouth, it is like a soufflé.

In addition to the above they have Free Parking that it is not usual for that area,

Excellent place to go with your family of friends.
Highly recommended.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 13WOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
632 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
“My Wife's favorite restaurant of our trip”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Again close to hotel and monorail, this was a great local Italian restaurant in downtown Miami. We had seen this place the day before when we ate lunch next door at El Vato. Everyone outside had great looking food. As for our visit, the restaurant was dated by its modern neighbors and much on the street but it had a very authentic Italian restaurant feel. We met friends and several in our party including my wife had the salmon special on which all raved. I had pasta and salad and they were very good. The wine was good as well as the service. In addition, we saw a few pro tennis players there for the Sony which our friends were attending. That was simply the topping to a great dinner experience. All of us and especially my wife highly recommend.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grover R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut Creek, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“A good Italian choice”
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Very good Italian Food with fair portions and nice selection of plates to choose from.
Dining room is small so it could be a little noisy at times. But nothing really bad.
In general a very option for a nice luch or dinner

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosinella Downtown also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing