We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fish fish”

Garcia Seafood Grille
Ranked #129 of 4,220 Restaurants in Miami
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Downtown
Miami, Florida, USA
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fish fish”
Reviewed December 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is a great simple fish restaurant on the Miami river. I go often and the fish is always fresh and cooked in a simple way, fried or on the grill. Oysters, lobsters are always available.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabrizio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    281
    118
    54
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Great food! Great family & friends!
Wonderful time at a real Tradition in Miami
Fish is always the freshest , the service is excellent, and the prices are reasonable!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Vickitfit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“excellence in food quality”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

i'll start by saying i have to give it to this guys on food quality is amazing, this is not your typical restaurant were prices are high food quality is average and you are paying just for a fancy plate or place it is the othe way around. We were 6 had 4 whole yw tails and shrimp 2 beers a pina colada and a margartira also everybody had appetizer and 4 desserts everything came to a total around $400.00 tip included. When it comes to paying for food im not cheap but i think what kills this place is overpriced in certain things i mean the place is not fancy the neighborhood is not the best but the food is good, if it wasnt beacuse of that i think this will be rated the #1 seafood in the miami area. If you are planning to visit this place make sure you are aware of the prices by the way service was great..

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cfedition
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Casual Dining”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Right on the river, the food and the atmosphere made great casual dining. We were in Miami on business and Garcia's was recommended for a great seafood lunch. It was and we are passing on the recommendation to everyone.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrisinNaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A staple in Miami”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Absolutly the best seafood on the planet! Lobster & Yellowtail in particular oysters are uncommonly fresh for So Fla standards. House wine selection is good too

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Garcia Seafood Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing