We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bite of Spanish cuisine”
Review of Casa Juancho

Casa Juancho
Reserve with OpenTable
Casa Juancho is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #114 of 4,251 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Little Havana
Roskilde, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A bite of Spanish cuisine”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stumbled upon this place on one of our eating sprees. I must warn you that the place is a bit expensive but they make it up with their food (pretty big portions). The place has a really great ambiance. It’s like we are in Spain. The roasted red pepper I had was so spicy yet delicious and the good quality wine was great. This place is worth a visit, especially for its atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alistair W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    100
    46
    21
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Devon, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Casa Juancho better than any in Barcelona or Madrid”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Having eaten at Casa Juancho many times over the years I assumed that the Spanish food in Barcelona and Madrid would be equal to or better than. Using Tripadvisor I sampled the restaurants of two great Spanish cities but was invariably disappointed as none came close to Casa Juancho's garlic shrimp much less their fresh fish baked in rock salt. If you are going to Spain expecting gloriously flavored food better go to Coral Gables. The atmosphere is superior and the service superb.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emistruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Springs, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“25 years on top...”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

I went back to Casa Juancho after a couple of years and nothing has changed, same excellent quality if food, same excellent service, the menu has some new plates, stuff imported from Spain that they didn't had before. The 'Pulpo a la Gallega' was excellent and the 'Paella', even better. Crema Catalana, the spanish version of the french Creme Brulee was very good.
I should say it's still one of the best spanish restaurants in Miami......by the way, the have Old Parr!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ramen163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

A magic journey to Cuba. Delicious original cuban food. Quality, excelent service, try the mojito... A little bit expensive but worth it. We spend a refreshing evening after our 5 hour bike travel from orlando. A cuban Oasis next to the Miami Airport. They make it the right way.

Helpful?
Thank Juan P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
el paso
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“authentic spanish tasca”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

expensive but the real thing; great Spanish food ( paella is to die for ); great tapas and great service. The bar area seems to always have very attractive people in the evenings.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ElPasoMaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa Juancho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing