We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A tipical neighborhood seafood resturant”

Bahamas Fish Market
Ranked #741 of 4,201 Restaurants in Miami
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Cazu247@Hotmail.com
Level Contributor
454 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“A tipical neighborhood seafood resturant”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

This isn't a fancy seafood place but all the seafood is fresh and cooked to order. They have daily specials which are reasonably priced and are yummy. You can select the fish you want and they will cook it to your desire. The service is great and informal like everyone is family.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cazu247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    25
    11
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cuban style seafood”
Reviewed November 26, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

A great establishment, a fresh fish market and restaurant with more than just a touch of Cuban. Large portions!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
1 review
“best meal”
Reviewed November 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

the whole fish was so tasty, i had to eat another one. perfect spices and well coocked. love it. will go back again

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank nizar f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food,even better service,rundown unacceptable restroom”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This place offers tasty,fresh seafoood at a very reasonable price. My waiter (Mylady?) was extremely helpful and attentive. They have daily specials in the $9-$11 range which offer great value. However, the truly rundown state of its men's bathroom (see attached picture) casts a serious doubt about what is going on in the kitchen. How can an owner care about his food when he is not willing to keep up his restaurant infrastrucuture at minimun levels.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ClassicAmado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Seafood Diner”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The décor is very interesting. The fish painted on the walls were very entertaining. The wait staff is a bit harried and it’s very much like a diner experience to me. Not a fine dining experience but good food. Very casual place.

I had the langostinos enchiladas, which was some of the best Creole I’ve had outside of my Cuban mother-in-law’s camerones enchilados. My husband ate a lot and I can’t remember all that he had but he really enjoyed it. ;-)

My biggest frustration is that everyone (wait staff) speaks Spanish. If you don’t speak Spanish and speak English to them, they ignore you. I understand Spanish but don’t speak that much – so I got very frustrated. This is why I marked them as a 3 not a 4.

We’ll be back, mostly because of my husband’s love of this place. Maybe my Spanish will be better by then. .

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahamas Fish Market also viewed

 

Been to Bahamas Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing