We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Thai Food in Miami(PERIOD!!!)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bangkok Bangkok

Bangkok Bangkok
Ranked #708 of 4,138 Restaurants in Miami
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Thai Food in Miami(PERIOD!!!)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

I've been coming here since I was a kid and I've been lucky enough to travel the world and visit many places like Thailand and I can assure you this is one of the best most authentic Thai food you can have anywhere in the world. Their Pad Thai is the best I've ever had and their signature dishes like the Lil big man, Earth, Wind & Fire and The Roasted duck darling are absolutely AMAZING!!! You can't ask for a better meal at a better price.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yeyo787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    14
    3
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“EXCELLENT RESTAURANT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

My family and I eat at this Restaurant on a regular basis due to the fact that it is extremely reasonable and the food is just great.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank karole1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Worst food ever!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

I ordered take-out from here a few days ago. I can promises you I'll never return. I ordered pork with pineapple sauce, fried rice, and some spring rolls. The pork dish had a chemical taste, the rice was almost plain and had no taste what so ever and the rolls were burned!!! Wasted $36.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheMetroPhotographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
84 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Fantastic Thai Food, cozy atmosphere and great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is a fantastic cozy spot to enjoy some great Thai food. The restaurant itself is situated in a small strip mall on Kendall Drive. The decor is lovely, providing both traditional seating and floor seating for a more authentic experience.

The food is absolutely fantastic!! "The Earth Wind and Fire" and "Name that tune" specialty dishes are absolutely scrumptious!

If you want to pass by during lunch, they have smaller versions of these dishes at great prices

This particular location always has coupons on www.restaurant.com, so enjoy the savings along with your meal!!

This restaurant is ideal for date nights, special occasions or dinner with the family.

Overall a great and authentic experience, you will certainly enjoy it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marithery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
236 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Delicious authentic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

Pricy, but worth every penny. Same family owners. Fabulous service by Willie. He was amazing! Food is authstanding. They do have take out. Open late also. Great atmosphere for the whole Family enjoyment. The bathrooms can use a face lift, but they are clean.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank MJ778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangkok Bangkok also viewed

 

Been to Bangkok Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing