We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Casual area dinning”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #197 of 4,183 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Casual area dinning”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Have to say food has always been good. I had stop going because the service was awful. I have recently visited again and sat by the bar and enjoyed the experience.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carmen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    77
    34
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Typical Longhorn Steakhouse”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This is a typical longhorn. My main complaint is that the service is consistenly slow, even when they are not that busy.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank hairydawg78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Food could improve on the service!”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

My husband and I went over the weekend and it was really packed but as promised we waited for 20-25 mins only. Our server was terrible, didn't pay attention to us while we were ordering, Never got us any re-fills and took forever to bring us the check as well to returned our credit card, besides this the food was delicious I recommend you to order the lobster dip is AWESOME!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ClauMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Lives on its name - wouldn't go back”
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Service was terrible attitude of the girl serving us was couldn't be bothered as of that everything else was just middle of the road
Wouldn't go back

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rd3audi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious and Filling!”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

This is the restaurant that got me to love steak! I visted this restaurant 3 times over 2 months and it was always great. The loaded mashed potatos, the fresh salad, the warm bread, the juicy steaks, all tasty! It is a little pricey but considering all the food you get, well worth it. My only complaint is more an annoyance they don't cut the bread all the way through and you have to tear it a bit which is awkward when on a buisness dinner. If that is the biggest complaint you know they are doing something right!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank smshrub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing