We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food if you are in downtown Miami!!!”

Los Ranchos Steakhouse
Ranked #184 of 4,201 Restaurants in Miami
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: Latin, Steakhouse, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food if you are in downtown Miami!!!”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed the steak very much it was the tenderloin and it came with bread a salad , beans&rice & crispy plantains & dessert plantains. It was delicious all of it my sangria was also very yummy. The only downside to this place was the service they are very friendly however you feel rushed through ordering and they don't come back very often during your meal. Even with the service issue I would definitely return for the food!!! Price was not bad for fine dining two tenderloin steaks a 6oz & 10 oz four grilled shrimp all the sides mentioned above and a sangria was 68 including the 15% added gratuity! You have to try it!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jctkj2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    128
    61
    33
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Authentic and affordable”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The Nicaraguan food is delicious - beef-oriented Latino dishes. Not spicy. Great rice and beans. We also loved the plantains, both sweet and crispy. Our waiter was friendly and fun. Nice view of the waterfront. The bar appeared to be a favorite of locals.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“The Best Argentina Steak!”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We asked some people in the area, 'where would you eat. "
They ALL said Los Ranchos in Bayside. We went for the Early Dining Secials. Monday thru Thursday from 5pm to 7pm. and the drinks were 2 for one during this time.
The food was so good we were back the very next day! Since we live in TN we knew we would not be back anytime soon to eat this great food.
We had the Steak "ranchero"...it is a 10 oz. Certified Angus Beef Flap Steak seasoned Argentinean Style. Comes with House Salad, Garlic Bread, Gallo Pinto and Sweet Plantains.
I rarely eat beef but this was so flavorfull that I could not believe that I was eating BEEF.
They also had a guy singing there too. He was good. This restaurant is on the water.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sailinggal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good steak”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Next to the aa arena and the food was very good. One person had to return the steak because it was tough but mine was perfect! The plantains and rice and beans were great

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank joyceb18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good food, but poor service”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

The food is good, we ate good peaces of meat. The service is poor, since the restaurant wasn't full at all but the servers are not very present. Plus, they are absoluetly unfriendly and unpleasant, worst thing I have ever seen. But when the singer started to sing, the atmosphere became so noisy that we couldn't hear each other !

  • Visited November 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank so1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Los Ranchos Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing