We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FOOD WAS DELICIOUS”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Benihana

Benihana
Ranked #205 of 4,168 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Seafood, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“FOOD WAS DELICIOUS”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

went to this restaurant for the first time, on my birthday and enjoyed every bit of it. the food was delicious, the service was wonderful, the wait time was long...However it was worth the wait. I will definitely eat there again

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NIKINART
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    59
    12
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A good fun restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

A nice restaurant, one of the oldest in Miami and still a good place to celebrate birthdays or a special occasion. Sushi is very good. Hibachi - a great show :-)

Helpful?
1 Thank etka777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
““Best Tepanyaki!””
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

I have been going to this establishment for years and we have never been dissappointed. It's even my 10-year old daughter favorite and he wants to go there for every special ocassion. I have the Filet and Shrimp, my husband loves the Scallop and Shrimp. Their sauces(shrimp and steak) are the best in South Florida. And for Sushi & sashimiyou can never go wrong.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

This place is just amazing! the food is prepared right in front of you, the chefs are just awesome and beware if you don't like to sit with strangers since this is what happens most of the times if you want the food prepared in front of you.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ClauMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Disappointing!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

I come to the Benihaha at Bay Village, Miami Fl every year. Up until this time, I always found it fun and a relative good price/quality. this time I came on a friday for lunch. The restaurant was dirty, there was no asian attending the hibachi nor were they trained to do the show.
I think Benihana saw me for the last time!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LZMeneses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Benihana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing