We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, ambiance and drinks”
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
Ranked #686 of 4,202 Restaurants in Miami
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great food, ambiance and drinks”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Been there on several occasions with friends and family and the place is always full and buzzing.
Love to order their Long Island Iced Tea and house Chardonnay.
Love their EDAMAME, Steamed to order, served with a light sprinkling of Kosher salt
$4.95.
Love their CHANG'S VEGETARIAN LETTUCE WRAPS, vegetarian appetizer made with tofu
$8.95.
We also had the ALMOND & CASHEW CHICKEN, Stir-fried with bell peppers, onions, mushrooms, celery, bamboo shoots and water chestnuts in a garlic soy sauce
$12.95 and SWEET & SOUR CHICKEN, Stir-fried with pineapple, bell peppers, onions and candied ginger in a sweet & sour sauce 12.95.

Will visit again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    83
    31
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great Food”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great food covering many different Chinese cooking styles. Entree is made fresh to your order and while everything is good the Mongolian Beef and Orange Peel Shrimp are amazing. Also, don't miss the Northern Spare rib appetizers and crab wontons.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gayle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed October 18, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great, lively restaurant good for sharing. Unfortunately, I feel the food was better a couple years ago, nevertheless it is still a great place to go.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alexander G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL Keys
Level Contributor
162 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Miscommunication”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We took a break from shopping and visited PF Chang’s for lunch around 1PM on a recent Saturday. They were not busy. The hostess glanced up, giving us a bland, disinterested look and then went back to what she was doing. There were many tables available, yet we were left waiting for 5 minutes before we were seated. Our waiter, Bruce, was friendly. He took our drink order and then promptly brought our water and draft beers. The draft beer selection is quite limited. Drafts are $5. We each ordered a luncheon special (one sesame chicken and one Kung Pao chicken). We did ask to have brown rice with our meals instead of the usual white or fried rice. For some unknown reason, our server never offered or brought the soup or salad that is supposed to accompany the luncheon specials. Immediately after our food was placed in front of us and before we had taken a bite, the manager asked “how is your food?” We told her we hadn’t had the first bite. We did take the opportunity to ask her why our lunch didn’t come with soup or salad? She apologized and offered to give us dessert (which we didn’t want) to make up for it. The food itself was of satisfactory taste and a good sized portion, though not especially memorable. Sauces are available to add spice to the food, if desired. Our lunch and two draft beers came to $30. The meal was OK, but not as good as I’ve had at PF Chang’s in the past. One caution – the floor was very slippery!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyCamper48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
1,041 reviews
638 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 506 helpful votes
“Great tasty food!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I was feeling a little under the weather and purchased an appetizer bowl of Chicken Noodle soup which was a spicy broth with shiitake mushrooms, grape tomatoes, pin rice noodles, and cilantro. The portion size was enormous and it was absolute liquid medicine! Delicious with strong earthy flavors and I felt better as soon as I had eaten it. My Mum and my friend shared the lettuce wraps which they enjoyed, and then had stir fry meals to follow that they both said were delicious, huge portions. We had great service and had advised our waiter we only had one hour to eat there as we were trying to make a movie and he took great care of us. Will definitely return.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank mwooduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing