We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so good...”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #50 of 4,201 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Doral, Florida
Level Contributor
91 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Not so good...”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We frequently dine at this restaurant and always been very happy with the food, service, locale...however, last Sunday, things were a little different...normally we have been offered to taste a wine before we ordered our drinks... Various little things experienced during our visit have us concerned about the inconsistencies found from our many previous visits. I'm well aware that one bad experience shouldn't change our opinion, but want to share this opinion, mainly as an eye opener to management.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank FernandezMunoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    318
    196
    50
    29
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Impossible”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

The olive garden is a great restaurant but in this one its impossible to get a table. Unless you arrive before 6 the wait is eminence. I keep trying but im giving up. Waiting hours to eat is too much.

Helpful?
Thank Janine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Birthday Experience”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

For the past 3 years my family and I visit the Olive Garden at 8201 W Flagler to celebrate my birthday. This year was especially great! While the service was a bit slow due to an overwhelming number of persons dinning and waiting to be seated, our server was very friendly and the food was great. I strongly recommend the fried lasagna, it is incredible. Definitely try the Berry Sangria as well. The only negative thing we experienced was that there was 6 of us and we were seated at a 4 person table with 2 chairs pulled up to the ends. There was very little space for all of our food and drinks. Regardless of the one negative, i still give my experience a 5 as they really made me feel special on my birthday!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carlos o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very bad service for events”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Horrible experience. Poor management. We arrived for a baby shower and the room wasn't ready. We the guests had to move tables and chairs. The server brought the food but no silverwares or drinks. Olive Garden from Miami 82 ave with Flagler definitely is NOT the place for events

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simone V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Multiple visits, worsening service”
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

This Olive Garden has gotten worse on every visit. The food is mediocre except for the salad. The service gets worse every time. Tonight the employees up front were rubbing it in our faces that we got here 15 mins before closing. What they don't understand is that we got out of work 15 mins ago. We won't be back.

Helpful?
Thank Louis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing