We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This restaurant is amazing!”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #50 of 4,202 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“This restaurant is amazing!”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I went to the olive garden in Flagler and wasnt expecting too much because of the area. However, I came to realize that the people were very friendly and not to mention the food is AMAZING! I order the Tour of Italy which was super good and it always comes with the never ending soft garlic bread! I can never get enough of that bread I always end up taking some home. and the salad is unlimited as well. i love it! overall its an excellent place to eat with your loved one or family. I strongly recommend it!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    196
    51
    30
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“As Good as Usual”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

It's a really big Oliver Garden restaurant and yet there's a waiting line this Friday night. We were told it's about 25 minute and it was a little less than that.

Food is consistantly good. Waiters very friendly and they make you really want to tip well. I tried the new on the menu: Spicy Shrimp Vesuvio. It's really delicious.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JadeinSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westhoughton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
374 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Great choice, food, service and value”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

This is a chain restaurant but I really liked this place as the interior was really good, the menu had a great choice and the food quality was excellent plus good value for money. I would highly recommend

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lisajlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“disappointing dinner”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

The service was disappointing, the food was still good though. We were never offered wine, while everyone else seemed to be. She cleared some plates but not others. She seemed to not know how to be a good waitress, as if see needed training. The butternut squash was not done, we told the waitress and she laughed it off. She just seemed to ignore us. At the end she gave us the bill before we even got our desert. Then, when we paid the bill, she did not put it in the black container, she just handed it too us like we were at the grocery store, and she rounded the amount off rather than give us coins.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janni57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
240 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Decent food, slow service”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We visit the Olive garden on our roadtrips quite often as it is usually a quick service kind of place and we like the salad and breadsticks. The service started out good but ended on the average to poor side. Food was the usual Olive Garden food and was enjoyable. Sometimes we have been in and out of an OG in 25 minutes,this time we took about 1.25 hours and only because we didn't see our waiter for close to 15 minutes at one point. He looked kind of flustered and a few other tables around us with different waiters weren't happy with theirs as well. They all seemed to be in the weeds with no management around to help out.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank scrufgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing