We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner over the Heat game”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #407 of 4,201 Restaurants in Miami
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Australian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great dinner over the Heat game”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Went for dinner and they had specials for drinks, had the Sam Adams on tap, house Cavernet.

For appetizers, we had the bbq nachos, which were good, but lacked meat in the center of the plate and could of used more cheese. Had also the grilled shrimp.

For dinner, had the pacific Salmon, which came with grill shrimps and sweet potato.

The bartender was accommodating on tuning to the right channel for the Heat game on request (there were 2 tv sets by the bar.

The server was friendly and attentive.

Have been there several times and will visit again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    58
    34
    8
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, FL
1 review
“Take Out”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My family and I had a long day of moving so we just wanted to order take out and eat and relax at home. The food was ready at the time promised, and we were greatly with a friendly hostess, however, one of the steaks we ordered "medium" for was more "medium well". Not too bad for a take out order though!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Samantha U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant!”
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant was a little hard to find since it was tucked in a small shopping center. The outside lights were not lit up so we drive around for 5-10 mins looking for it. There was approx 25 min wait but not bad for a Friday night. Our waiter was very friendly & everyone seemed very helpful!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank littlelisa291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
1,116 reviews
875 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Business dinner”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Took team to dinner at Outback at their request. Food was as expected service was average. The place was pretty empty for a Wednesday night

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Canesbiggdogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We really love the OS”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Each time the service and food is really good. The only problem that the closing time is 10pm. So if you want to shop in the mall (till 9.30pm) you have to choose other restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank asteini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing