We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good”
Review of Scotty's Landing - CLOSED

Scotty's Landing
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Neighborhood: Coconut Grove
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really good”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Just arrived in Miami after 8 hour flight from heathrow and 2 hours getting through immigration. Checked into hotel and wanted quick cheap and cheerful food preferably with atmosphere. Stumbled across scottys after walking to read next doors menu and deciding to go cheaper. Food was good and fresh and not unreasonably priced. Place was heaving and live music was good. Really enjoyed the sun going down and a great first night restaurant for us. Could have got less food but that's a standard error on the first night for us!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AMarshy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    130
    51
    22
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Get the grilled dolphin”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Hit Scotty's for casual dinner with family while in Miami. Great location on the water with a nice view and live music. Conch fritters and calamari were tasty, but the thing to go back for is the grilled dolphin- really delicious. Server was friendly, but I was turned off with his impatience with my kids because they didn't order quick enough for him.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank nammmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoffman Estates, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great view”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Wonderful location,a truly charming place. Food is typical beachfront...a lot of fried food. Good clam chowder, and everything was very tasty. Pick your time carefully. Weekends are busy. First come,first serve seating. Prices were competitive for the area.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeanie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, USA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
“Great View”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

It's a great place to go and very relaxing looking to the bay and the boats and enjoy it with friends and family

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pilar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Horrible Service - Mediocre food”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

My wife and I were in from Houston for a wedding in downtown Miami. Took a cab to Scotty's Landing, had snow crab (worst I have ever had) and some average wine. We asked the waitress to have the bartended call us a taxi. Scotty's Landing refused and gave us a telephone number to call. The cab company didn't know exactly where we were and didn't send a taxi. A nice policeman volunteered to drive us to the Mayfair to catch a ride back to downtown Miami after he over the refusal to call a cab for us. So horrible service, bad food, unware of what a class establishment offers it clientele. I would never go back and would not recommend it, even for a drink on the waterfront.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlHoustonTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing