We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Review From a True Steak Lover.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Morton's The Steakhouse

Morton's The Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Morton's The Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #169 of 4,141 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Coral Way
Transit: Brickell Metro Mover
Description: Thank you for reserving at Morton's The Steakhouse - Miami (Downtown). We look forward to serving you. USDA prime-aged beef, succulent seafood, fine wines, chilled cocktails, decadent desserts, crisp white linens and exceptional service...Morton's serves The Best Steak Anywhere. For more than 30 years, Morton's is the steakhouse by which all others are measured. For special events, private dining Boardroom information, worldwide location listing, gift cards and online reservations, visit www.mortons.com.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
191 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Review From a True Steak Lover.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

Went to Morton's on Brickell Avenue. I have been to the one in Coral Gables as well, and it had been a while since going back to the one on Brickell. From my previous reviews, you can tell I am a Steak lover.

We were 8 of us, I started with the Ahi Tuna Tower, which was excellent. I chose a New York Strip, 160z, done Pittsburgh style. Mine was medium rare. Delicious, great taste, and perfectly cooked.

We had the carrot cake for desert, which I highly recommend! That particular Morton's location has been around for a while, and was the first one in Miami. I must say, I liked it better than the Coral Gables one, and highly recommend it.
You won't go wrong..

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 2lifeadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    105
    47
    25
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
663 reviews
549 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“A "high 4" rating ...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

Nicely done client lunch. While Morton's hit the "4-star" level, they were at the upper end of "4". The cusine was top shelf - had a delicious chopped salad with grilled chicken, and it was prepared perfectly. The wine was excellent, too. Parking was easy, and efficient at reduced pricing ($5). Ambiance was nice. The service was ok, not great. The server, a lady from Rio, was not "warm & relaxed". The service was average at best, and brought down the overall score. The service was efficient, yes, just not friendly, and in my opinion, the interaction between waiter & guest should be conducted with a high degree of hospitality.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pineapples-a-Plenty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Overpriced and really not very good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

A group of seven of us went to Morton's for dinner following the Miami Marathon. Quite a nice room but very poorly lit, our waiter seemed very friendly and knowledgeable at first. Long story short, the food is very expensive and really not worth half of what they charge. A scallop starter tasted very odd, I think the scallops were probably underdone (how the hell do you undercook a scallop for Christ's sake?). Other starters were OK if not spectacular. One of our party requested a steak cooked 'blue', i.e. practically raw but seared on the outside - it arrived well done. Another ordered medium rare and it arrived nearly raw, it was taken away and cooked too much; another steak eventually appeared and still wasn't right but it was accepted since everyone else had almost finished eating by now. And these steaks are upwards of $50, just for the steak. Sides extra. I don't mind paying top dollar for excellent food but I do object to paying top dollar for mediocrity. After the semi-disaster of the main courses our jovial waiter disappeared and we were left to pour our own (expensive) wine. Three of our group ordered a desert, at which point we were told they were on the house since they'd screwed up the rest of the meal. I wonder if they'd have done the same had we all ordered a desert. I suspect not. Anyway, my advice would be to avoid the place like the plague, it's just not good enough.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Prepare for a big steak!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

The food, staff, atmosphere was brilliant. Looks very unassuming from the outside, but inside is a very quiet place, very an amazing selection of cuts. Prepare for big portions and for a massive dessert portions, all super tasty!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Julita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
635 reviews
430 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Excellent service, amazing food and drinks! Fabulous experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

This is the perfect place for a business dinner in Miami. it is located in Brickell (the financial district of Miami) very close to the downtown.
we had a private beautiful room for 8 people (business).
the service was exceptional and the food fabulous.
the wine selection is great (the CS Silver Oak Alex) was a dream.
and yes the mixed drinks (martinins and Manhattan) were excellent.
we had the crab claws (in season right now in Miami) and they were fabulous (had for appetizers). you can not go wrong with their shrimp cocktails.
the filet mignon, new york strip were delicious. Their best steak is the bone-in rib-eye. cooked to perfection (medium rare).
their side dishes are big and delicious. must have their brussells sprouts and mac and cheese.
need to leave space for their fabulous desserts: key lime pie and their famous chocolate cake.
perfect evening, excellent service and very classy place.
have valet parking.
you cannot go wrong with Mortons steak house!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank joselito1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morton's The Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Morton's The Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing