We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice dinner spot for couples”

Perricone's Marketplace & Cafe
Ranked #4 of 117 Dessert in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cool, CA
Level Contributor
293 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 387 helpful votes
“A nice dinner spot for couples”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We arrived at 6pm on a Wednesday night without a reservation and were seated immediately. By the time we left, at 7:30, every table was filled with guests. This is a great place for Italian style food. The coconut crusted Mahi-Mahi was a hit for two of the party. Nestled on a foundation of quinoa and asparagus, the substantial filets were flavorful – a little dry but not overcooked. Another member of the group had the seafood linguini which bedded mussels and shrimp on light pasta in a fish broth. He remarked frequently how good it was. The “house specialties” drinks were costly, $12.95, but were very good -- the passion fruit mojitos were especially tasty.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BruinSeniorTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,088 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    578
    354
    105
    35
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Just average.. not sure if this is italian food..”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Why do restaurants in USA think that italian food is actually sth cooked with 2 tons of thick sauce that reminds of plaster on top of it ? And in addition they have to have extra ultra ultra ultra dose of garlic ?
Perricone's has a nice atmosphere and decoration and a cute outdoor sitting. The foof for was just indifferent, not bad, but indifferent.. Again (and i am saying this comparing with other italian restaurants I ve been in Miami) my food was ok and on top of it 2 tons of thick white sauce.. all this really not necessary.. i mean probably they do because they think it's easy to prepare or that itlian food looks sth like that..
Anyways, i would recommend if you want to eat italian, buy an italian recipe book or even better visit Italy..

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vasilis26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
98 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great fresh seafood,service and outdoor atmosphere”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We were wandering through the Brickell section of Miami. There is a lot of construction happening in this very up and coming area of Miami. We liked the outdoor appeal of this Italian influenced restaurant including its small but unique market. The indoor dining was packed so I assume it must be great indoors, although it appeared a little too dark for me and the outdoor dining in the bar area appeared to be very appealing for atmosphere and people watching both at the restaurant and on the street. Large trees graced the bar area with lots of mini lights. The happy hour featured half price on ALL DRINKs! The calamari and zucchini straws appetizer was very good. We were served bread and given a bruschetta topping we could personally add. The topping was delicious. 2 of us ordered a seafood dish. Both included very fresh mussels, scallops, shrimp, and calamari, one had clams and the other pieces of fish. The one was a "diavolo" dish and was quite spicy but ideal for me. The other was exceptional too. One of us ordered the chicken parmigiana which was tasty, there was a filet mignon and pasta dish which was also good but was really an Italian version of beef goulash. I would definitely go back and try the other meat and seafood entrees. .

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rickster155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was recommended by our hotel. It's in the Brickell plaza. We had great service and the food was wonderful. The wait-staff we're friendly and efficient

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ray_ZBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
141 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice Brickell joint, good combination.”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Perricone's has outstanding Italian food and a really nice, metropolitan atmosphere. The market inside is also really nice if you need to pick up anything to take home. They get really busy and the parking's a hassle. But that's the problem with anything in Brickell, the main reason I rarely go there. I love the bruschetta, huge chunks of tomato and very tasty. Their lasagna is terrific, don't miss it! There's an area that's semi open, sort of al fresco, nice when it's cool, dry weather. Avoid it in May-October. It can get pretty loud in Perricone's so a business meeting might be a bit tough, though I done a couple.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2thdoc33133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perricone's Marketplace & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Perricone's Marketplace & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing