We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getting better!”
Review of Berries

Berries
Ranked #137 of 4,201 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: American, Italian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Coconut Grove
Description: Berries is a charming neighborhood restaurant serving some the freshest food in South Florida. Dine al fresco and enjoy our daily happy hour specials and exquisite menu. Berries is the perfect place for friends and family to meet and eat!
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Getting better!”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I live very close to this place, It is my choice #1 if I don't want to cook. I take my family and sometimes I take friends. The food was always good, but the service was not there, since last year I see a real improvement in the service area, nice waiters, smiling hostess.
I went there for lunch, yesterday, I notice they put AC in the whole restaurant, good for summer time when the people are coming back from the beach. They have the best chicken fingers, good salads and wraps. I would like to see more items in the menu, for lunch is only a few.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sirle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    137
    44
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Awesome blackened fish sand.”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I was in Miami last year and had to return for their yummy food and relaxed, neighborhood atmisphere. The drinks were great as well.

    • Value
Helpful?
Thank Kerri_Kirshner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
368 reviews
277 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Best Wood Oven Pizza.........”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This Restaurant is a real sleeper. Berries is located off Sw 27th Ave in Coconut Grove-Miami on a heavily wooded site. The Bistro Menu is varied and the Chef offers daily specials and fresh soups. The Bar draws a good locals crowd and the staff are friendly.The wood oven baked pizza is the best in Miami. Berrie's is the closest thing to a German Beer Garden an offers lots of great draft and bottled beers. Happy Hours are seven days a week and the restaurant transitions to a club atmosphere late at night. Expansion plans include a new Bakery with increased inside seating.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oldmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
103 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Little private place in the Grove”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Great food, outstanding service. Thanks to Eddie and Augie, and out waiters Jeff and Oscar. Nice quiet little Bistro, great ambience.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bonhams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pleasant local restaurant/bar”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Small menu but food tasted good. Good service. Obviously a very popular place for locals and that is always a positive in my book.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank jarjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Berries also viewed

 

Been to Berries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing