We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I want to hang out here more”
Review of Berries

Berries
Ranked #143 of 4,183 Restaurants in Miami
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Coconut Grove
Description: Berries is a charming neighborhood restaurant serving some the freshest food in South Florida. Dine al fresco and enjoy our daily happy hour specials and exquisite menu. Berries is the perfect place for friends and family to meet and eat!
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
73 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“I want to hang out here more”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Really nice place. Would like to go back some time. My wife and I had a leisurely lunch and drinks here. We had the Mahi Mahi Wrap, it was excellent.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MB185011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    134
    43
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice lively atmosphere, very good food”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Berries is a nice - a bit crowded restaurant - with a friendly and very attentive staff. The prices are reasonable, the food is good and fresh. Reservation is recommended, even the bar while waiting for the table was pretty crowed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Drmue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
175 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“very good breakfast”
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

we ordered the pancake platter and a canadian bacon egg sandwich on a bagel.
both wewre very good and tasty. the brunch menu is lot very large and have all the basic items and nothing really unique, none signature dish and no berries in the menu!
the best there is the service. all waiters look to what is missing or how you could have a better experience. very good!

Helpful?
Thank william w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
95 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“What an unexpected surprise!”
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

We were staying at a nearby hotel and just started out walking and stumbled into Berries. We were seated outside and Alex was our server. From the host who sat us to the last bite of desert, this place was awesome!! Alex made a real effort to get to know what type of beer my husband enjoyed, so that he could make a similar recommendation. Food was presented quickly and made to order. We only wished we lived there, so that we could make this special restaurant a regular stop! You will not be disappointed if you stop here to eat!!

Helpful?
Thank 2travelinFoolz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, IL
Level Contributor
187 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere, Enjoyed the Pizza”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We ended up dining at Berries on accident, but enjoyed the meal and atmosphere of the place. Our original intent was to eat at the Cuban place next to it, but it was closed on the Saturday afternoon we stopped by. Just based soley on the amount of people there on a Saturday at 2:00 in the afternoon we figured it had to be pretty good, so....

The atmosphere was fun, relaxed and was similar to an open air restaurant with both indoor and outdoor seating. A bar was in the middle of the restaurant service a wide variety of drinks and craft beers on draft and bottled. It was a nice selection for me as someone who likes craft beers on draft.

On Saturdays until 3:00 they serve brunch so the menu had both breakfast and lunch items on it. All the items looked and sounded good. We were sold on the looks of the pizza and ordered one of the hawaiian pizzas. Admittedly I don't often get hawaiian pizzas, but in my limited tastings of them this was by far the best one I have had. The crust and sauce were perfect. The pizzas were slightly larger than a personnal pizza but probably less than a serving for 2 unless also ordering appetizers or something else. We also had a pepperoni one which was also good, but paled in comparison to the hawaiian.

The prices were reasonable and I don't think anything on the menu was over $15 that I recall.

We would go hear again, without question.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ntlwhlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Berries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing